Newspaper databases
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers
A collection of selected U.S. historical newspapers. Most titles date back to the 1800s.
- New York Times, 1851-2019
Full-text of the daily newspaper based in New York City. It is regarded as a national newspaper of record. Digitized with full article images. Coverage from 1851 to 2019. Additional year of content added annually.
- Washington Post, 1877-2006
Full-text of daily Washington, D.C. newspaper. Historically led the American press's investigation into the Watergate scandal. Digitized with full article images. Coverage from 1877 to 2006. Additional year of content added annually.
- Wall Street Journal, 1889-2010
Full-text of this historic business-focused daily newspaper based in New York City. Regarded as a newspaper of record for business and financial news. Digitized with full article images. Coverage from 1889 to 2010. Additional year of content added annually.
Databases
- AnthroSourceCollection of full-text journals from the American Anthropological Association.
- Biological Abstracts
This link opens in a new window
Indexed journal coverage of the life sciences with topics ranging from botany to microbiology to pharmacology. Includes BIOSIS indexing and MeSH terms. Coverage from 1926 to present.
- eHRAF World CulturesFull-text collection of ethnographic documents covering all aspects of cultural and social life.
- Ethnographic Video Online
A streaming video collection of resources for the study of human culture and behavior. Covers every region of the world and features the work of influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century.
- SAGE Research Methods
A collection of articles, books, case studies, practice datasets, and instructional videos to help you learn how to conduct qualitative and quantitative research.
- SAGE Knowledge
A large collection of social sciences content published by SAGE and CQ Press. Contains e-books, reference materials, videos, and business cases.
- Education Source
Provides indexing, abstracts, and some Full-Text of articles in all areas of education. Complements the ERIC database with a broad coverage of topics related to education.
- U.S. Declassified Documents Online
Access to a broad range of previously classified federal records from the twentieth and twenty first centuries, including presidential libraries, diplomatic correspondence, domestic surveillance, and military reports.
- Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary citation index covering journal articles and conference proceedings in sciences, social sciences, and humanities from 1900 to current. Provides cited reference searching and journal impact factors. Also includes access to Essential Science Indicators.
