Untitled
by Jean-Michel Basquiat
From UT Database:
Art Museum Image Gallery
Parliament, 1976
African & African American Studies
- Music Online: African American Music ReferenceCovers blues, jazz, spirituals, slave songs, civil rights songs, and other musical forms through biographies, essays, images and liner notes.
- Black Studies Center
Resources related to Black Studies, including scholarly journals, essays by top scholars, historic indexes, and historical black newspapers. Coverage from 1900 to current.
- Black Women WritersLiterature and essays on feminist issues, written by authors from Africa and the African diaspora. Topics include sexism and racism, and black feminism. Coverage from 1760 to current.
- Contemporary Black BiographyBiographical profiles of the important and influential persons of African American and/or black heritage. Covers persons of various nationalities in a wide variety of fields.
UTK Library has access to volumes 1-77,81-107, 112-118, 121-123, 139-150,152. - Popular Culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975 : Rock and Roll, Counterculture, Peace and Protest
Explores the dynamic period of social, political and cultural change between 1950 and 1975 in Britain and the U.S. Full-text of documents, images, and video.
- Web of Science
This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary citation index covering journal articles and conference proceedings in sciences, social sciences, and humanities from 1900 to current. Provides cited reference searching and journal impact factors. Also includes access to Essential Science Indicators.
Music
- Music Online: African American Music ReferenceCovers blues, jazz, spirituals, slave songs, civil rights songs, and other musical forms through biographies, essays, images and liner notes.
- Music & Performing Arts
An audio and video collection for classical, opera, jazz, world, popular music, and American music. Also includes theatre, dance, and film resources.
- Oxford Music Online
Comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making, and music scholarship. Search by instrument, era, region, and more.
Cinema Studies
- FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database
Resources for film history, theory, and criticism from The International Federation of Film Archives. Citations and select full-text of academic and popular film journals as well as holdings information of silent-era film archives.
- Filmakers Library Online
Full-length award-winning documentaries on a variety of topics from around the world.
- SAGE Knowledge
A large collection of social sciences content published by SAGE and CQ Press. Contains e-books, reference materials, videos, and business cases.
Art
- ARTstor
- This link opens in a new window
With more than 2 million images* (and growing), Artstor is a cross-disciplinary collection of rights-cleared images from around the world.
*Note: The number of images available varies by country due to copyright restrictions.