Databases
- Anthropology Plus
Extensive index of materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology and related interdisciplinary research from the 1880s to present.
- AnthroSourceCollection of full-text journals from the American Anthropological Association.
- Anthropology OnlineFull-text of written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over.
- L'Annee Philologique
Indexes scholarly literature on the classical world from 1869 to present.
- Index IslamicusAn international database of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world
Journals
- JSTOR
This link opens in a new window
A collection of selected scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Some titles do not include the most recent 3-5 years.
The following journals are available in electronic format. Go to the ejournals list to for the links to individual journal titles. In some cases, back issues are still in paper format. Check catalog for availability, location, and call number.
American Journal of Archaeology
Biblica
​Bulletin of the American Schools of Oriental Research (BASOR)
Egypt and the Levant / Ägypten und Levante (annual)
Israel Exploration Journal (IEJ)
Journal of Biblical Literature (JBL)
Journal of Cuneiform Studies (JCS)
Journal of Egyptian Archaeology (JEA)
Journal of Mediterranean Archaeology (JMA)
Journal of Near Eastern Studies (JNES)
Journal of the Ancient Near Eastern Society (JANES)
Journal of the Economic and Social History of the Orient (JESHO)
Journal of Semitic Studies (JSS)
Levant
Near Eastern Archaeology (NEA), [Biblical Archaeologist (BA)]
Orientalia
Palestine Exploration Quarterly (PEQ)
Syria
Tel Aviv (TA)
Vetus Testamentum (VT)
Zeitschrift des Deutschen Palästina-Vereins (ZDPV)
Online Books and Archaeological Reports
- HathiTrust Digital Library
A collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
- Google BooksFull and partial images of thousands of books and periodicals digitized by Google. To limit results to full-text, use the advanced book search and click on "full-view only." Particularly good resource for finding the complete text of older books and periodicals.
Serials
Serials in the Hodges Stacks.
Annual of the Department of Antiquities of Jordan (ADAJ) DS 153.3 A3
Berytus DS41.B4
Biblical Archaeology Review (BAR) BS620.A1 B52 (CD)
Bibliotheca Orientalis Z3001.B5
Egyptian Archaeology DT 57.E55
Revue Biblique (RB) BS410.R3
Ugarit Forschungen (annual) PJ4150.U4
