Study Abroad

Extensive index of materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology and related interdisciplinary research from the 1880s to present.

A streaming video collection of resources for the study of human culture and behavior. Covers every region of the world and features the work of influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century.

A geographic encyclopedia. Names, descriptions, and characteristics of thousands of places in the world.

Developed at ORNL, LandScan offers the most accurate (one-kilometer resolution over an average 24 hour period) and reliable, geographically based, population distribution model from 2000 to current. This dataset has moved from the East View platform to open access on the ORNL platform.

Current and historical census data and demographic information. Users can create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand demography and social change.

Online Access - 5 simultaneous users

Resources devoted to research, analysis, and scholarship on international politics and related fields, including security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies, and environmental studies.

Provides political and economic information on countries and territories around the world.

Online Access - 4 simultaneous users

Resource for comparative law research offering relevant information on sources of foreign law with complete bibliographic citations to legislation and selected references to secondary sources. 
 

Collection of U.S. policy documents, federal, state and municipal publications, journal articles, theses, and more on Homeland Security related news.

Discover, analyze, visualize and integrate a diverse range of industry-leading analysis, market research, technical information and forecasts on current economic and political information and risk analysis for foreign nations.  To use this database you will need to sign-in using your UT email address.

Covers public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations, and includes journal articles, books, government documents, reports, and more.

International index of journals in political science, including international relations, law, public administration and public policy. Coverage from 1975 to current.

A multidisciplinary streaming video collection containing documentaries, films, interviews, music, news programs, and performances.

Full-length award-winning documentaries on a variety of topics from around the world.

A collection of thousands of educational streaming videos in the Humanities and Sciences. Browse by topic and popular producers.

Streaming video collections and titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Streaming audio collection of sounds from around the world. Genres include reggae, Balkanic jazz, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - fado, flamenco, klezmer, gagaku, and more.

Covers popular music of all genres and periods from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music.

An encyclopedia about music all over the world.

This streaming audio database produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions.

With more than 2 million images* (and growing), Artstor is a cross-disciplinary collection of rights-cleared images from around the world. 

*Note: The number of images available varies by country due to copyright restrictions.

Search all aspects of art research, including biographies, art forms, geographical areas and time periods, collectors, patrons, styles and themes.