Research Guides: Chemistry: A Guide to Research Resources: Property Data

Key Chemical & Physical Property Databases

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
A reference source for basic chemical and physical property data.

NIST Data Gateway
A source of well-documented and evaluated numeric data for scientists and engineers. The growing list of online databases include spectra, physical reference data, thermochemical data, mechanical properties, and a lot more.

Reaxys
Information about millions of chemical structures, reactions, and properties. Contains reaction and property data extracted from core journals and patents in organic, inorganic, and organometallic chemistry.
If you require assistance navigating the Reaxys website, please contact eproblems@utk.edu for help.
SpringerMaterials
Curated data covering multiple material classes, property types, and applications to support research in materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields. Includes data visualization of crystal structures, data tables, and phase diagrams.

ChemSpider
Collection of compound data from across the web. Search by name or chemical structure.
Spectra and Spectral Data
A listing of web resources from the University of Texas Libraries
Physical & Chemical Properties
A list of print and online resources for specific properties. From Vanderbilt University.

Inorganic Crystal Structure Database
Provides inorganic crystal structure information and data.

International Tables for Crystallography
Symmetry group data for crystal structure analysis. Also includes articles on theory, methods, and properties.
PubChem (NCBI)
"Provides information on the biological activities of small molecules."
ThermoLit
"Thermodynamic and transport properties of molecular organic compounds for chemical systems of three components or less."