Music
- Music Online: Contemporary World Music
Streaming audio collection of sounds from around the world. Genres include reggae, Balkanic jazz, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - fado, flamenco, klezmer, gagaku, and more.
- Encyclopedia of Popular Music
Covers popular music of all genres and periods from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music.
- Music Online: The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
An encyclopedia about music all over the world.
- Music & Performing ArtsContemporary World Music
Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries - Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
This streaming audio database produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions.
Art
- ARTstor
This link opens in a new window
With more than 2 million images* (and growing), Artstor is a cross-disciplinary collection of rights-cleared images from around the world.
*Note: The number of images available varies by country due to copyright restrictions.
- Oxford Art Online
Search all aspects of art research, including biographies, art forms, geographical areas and time periods, collectors, patrons, styles and themes.
Film
Search for DVDs on the library home page
Select Advanced search, limit material type to DVDs and select language
Search term suggestions:
film
foreign films
feature films
drama
feature films—(country of choice)
- Academic Video Online
A multidisciplinary streaming video collection containing documentaries, films, interviews, music, news programs, and performances.
- Ethnographic Video OnlineBrowse by cultural groups: Arabs, Tunisians, Moroccans, etc…
- Filmakers Library Online
Full-length award-winning documentaries on a variety of topics from around the world.
- Films On Demand
A collection of thousands of educational streaming videos in the Humanities and Sciences. Browse by topic and popular producers.
- Kanopy
Streaming video collections and titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
- New World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-PresentBrowse by country OR go to advanced search and limit by language
- Film Scripts OnlineProvides authorized versions of copyrighted screenplays. Compare the writer’s vision with the producer’s and director’s interpretations from page to screen.