Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Multidisciplinary section of Web of Science covering scholarly literature in the arts and humanities from 1975 to present.
Search across scholarly publications. Review the linked tutorial to personalize your Google Scholar and connect with our University of Tennessee subscriptions.
Humanities International Complete
Citations and selected full-text for key Humanities journals. Excellent for cross-discipline searching.
Multidisciplinary collection of selected scholarly journals, books, images, and primary sources in humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Full-text of scholarly journals and books in the humanities and social sciences.
Taylor & Francis Online
Multidisciplinary peer-reviewed journals and articles.
A source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types.
Women's Studies International
A bibliographic database for women’s studies and feminist research. Coverage from 1881 to current.
World Biographical Information System Online
Provides biographical information on over 6 million people from the 8th century B.C. to the present. Included are 8.5 million digital facsimile articles from biographical reference works.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Indexes journal articles and scholarly essays on world religions and religious perspectives on social issues from 1949 to present.
Christian-Muslim Relations, 600-1500
Contains essays, biographies, and an extensive bibliography covering the history of relations between the faiths from 600 to 1500.
Encyclopaedia of Islam
Collective reference work compiled by the most prominent scholars in the field, touching on all aspects of Islam from the time of the Prophet to the present day.
Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an
An encyclopedic dictionary of quranic terms, concepts, personalities, place names, cultural history and exegesis extended with essays on the most important themes and subjects within quranic studies.
Index Islamicus Online
An international classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world.
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Reference content and commentary by renowned scholars in areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture.
Culture & Anthropology
A wide range of written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over.
Extensive index of materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology and related interdisciplinary research from the 1880s to present.
Collection of full-text journals from the American Anthropological Association.
A full-text collection of archaeological materials organized into archaeological traditions.
eHRAF World Cultures
Full-text collection of ethnographic documents covering all aspects of cultural and social life.
Ethnographic Video Online
A streaming video collection of resources for the study of human culture and behavior. Covers every region of the world and features the work of influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century.
National Geographic Virtual Library
A complete archive from 1888 to the present that includes every page and every photograph of National Geographic Magazine.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Indexes scholarly literature on world history, excluding the United States and Canada. Covers the time period from 1450 to the present.
Medieval Travel Writing
Full-text of important works of European travel writing from the later medieval period. Includes a number of medieval maps, individual manuscript illuminations, and some modern translations of key travel texts.
Smithsonian Collections Online
Primary source materials from four Smithsonian collections: Evolution of Flight, Trade Literature and the Merchandizing of Industry, World's Fairs and Expositions, and Air & Space and Smithsonian Magazine Archive.
Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History
Full-text of accounts by women of their travels across the globe from the early 19th century through to the 20th century. Topics range from race to local customs to war.