Research Guides: The Supernatural: A Global History: Databases and Journals

Google Scholar

Tarot Images

Journal Databases

Start here to find journal articles for your research.

America : History and Life with Full Text
Use this database to find articles on historical topics in American and Canadian History.
Please see this FAQ for extra instructions about accessing EBSCOhost databases or ebooks via screen reader or keyboard navigation. For more help, please contact eproblems@utk.edu.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Use this database to find articles on historical topics from 1450 to present for the world except the United States and Canada.
Please see this FAQ for extra instructions about accessing EBSCOhost databases or ebooks via screen reader or keyboard navigation. For more help, please contact eproblems@utk.edu.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Use this database to find articles on religious topics.
Please see this FAQ for extra instructions about accessing EBSCOhost databases or ebooks via screen reader or keyboard navigation. For more help, please contact eproblems@utk.edu.
APA PsycINFO
- This link opens in a new window
Use this database to search for articles on psychological topics.
Humanities International Complete
Use this database to search for articles that are cross-discipline or multidisciplinary.
Please see this FAQ for extra instructions about accessing EBSCOhost databases or ebooks via screen reader or keyboard navigation. For more help, please contact eproblems@utk.edu.
Anthropology Plus
Use this database to locate articles with an anthropological focus.
Please see this FAQ for extra instructions about accessing EBSCOhost databases or ebooks via screen reader or keyboard navigation. For more help, please contact eproblems@utk.edu.
MLA International Bibliography
Use this database to find articles with a literary focus.
Please see this FAQ for extra instructions about accessing EBSCOhost databases or ebooks via screen reader or keyboard navigation. For more help, please contact eproblems@utk.edu.

Journals

Research in parapsychology. by Parapsychological Association.
Call Number: BF1021 .P28
Publication Date: 1972
Journal of the Society for Psychical Research. by Society for Psychical Research (Great Britain) Harry Houdini Collection (Library of Congress)
Call Number: BF1011 .I3
Publication Date: 1884
The Zetetic. by Committee for the Scientific Investigation of Claims of the Paranormal
Call Number: BF1001 .S47
Publication Date: c1976-c1977
The Skeptical inquirer. by Committee for the Scientific Investigation of Claims of the Paranormal.
Call Number: BF1001 .S47
Publication Date: 1978
The Journal of parapsychology. by J. B Rhine (Joseph Banks), 1895-1980. ed.; Charles Edward Stuart 1907- ed.; William McDougall 1871-1938. ed.; Duke University. Parapsychology Laboratory.
Call Number: BF1001 .J66
Publication Date: 1937
Magic, ritual, and witchcraft (Online) by Philadelphia, PA : University of Pennsylvania Press 2006
Publication Date: 2006
ReVision (Online) by Swami Chetanananda
Call Number: Online access
Tomorrow. by Eileen Jeanette Lyttle Garrett 1893-1970. ed.
Call Number: BF1001 .T63
Publication Date: 1952
Proceedings of the Society for Psychical Research. by Society for Psychical Research (London, England)
Call Number: BF1011 .I4
Publication Date: 1893