Search several top agricultural sciences databases simultaneously: Biological Abstracts, CABI, Food Science and Technology Abstracts, Web of Science Core Collection, Medline and Zoological Record . Each database may be searched individually as well.
Please click link to UT Libraries’ Web of Science video tutorials.
A multidisciplinary database covering peer-reviewed literature in science, engineering, medicine, and social sciences (including some arts & humanities). Coverage is strongest from 1996 to present. Complements Web of Science.
Covers publications in agriculture and other related fields. Excellent for US focused research conducted by the USDA. The database is international in scope; however, since the mid-1980s, the emphasis has shifted to indexing materials that are not indexed by other resources such as CAB Abstracts.. Also available as a free database.
If you often do your research from off-campus, you can add the proxy bookmarklet to your browser's bookmarks toolbar. In many cases, the bookmarklet lets you log into the proxy (which will give you access to content that UT Libraries own) without having to browse from the UT Libraries website.
Use Ulrich's to determine if an article is from a peer-review journal. First, type the journal name in the search bar, and select it from the results. Then, look in the Basic Description table for the Refereed and Content Type sections to determine whether a journal is scholarly and/or peer-reviewed. (Ulrich's uses the term refereed, which is the same as peer-reviewed.)