Research Guides: Industry Research: Financial Ratios

Industry Ratios

Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios by Leo Troy
Call Number: HF5681.R25 T68

ISBN: 0130423696

Publication Date: 1972-2017

The first step in determining a company's true measure of performance and value just became easier -- because the Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios now expands to 50 the number of comparative performance indicators that it puts at your command and covers all of North America (U.S., Canada, and Mexico) using NAICS data! Derived from the latest available IRS data on 4.8 million U.S. and international companies, this vastly expanded Almanac gives you accurate performance data for 50 operating and financial factors in 192 industries. Data for each industry are subdivided into 13 categories based on company size, so you'll find a precise benchmark against which to measure any company's performance. One quick glance at the appropriate field of business and company-size category, and you've found the definitive starting point for competitive performance analysis. Book jacket.

IBISWorld
Offers current Industry Reports and Risk Reports with market trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, industry growth rates, and more.
First Research
Trends, challenges, forecasts, financial information and more for hundreds of industries. First Research now part of D&B Hoovers contains quarterly industry reports, marketing templates, and more.
If you begin to have access issues, try clearing everything in your browser history. If that does not work, contact eproblems@utk.edu.
Mergent Intellect
Provides information on private and public companies in the U.S. Search by company, executive, or industry. Includes financial and industry details with annual reports and in 2016 incorporates s Key Business Ratios data.
If the content of a Mergent Intellect article is inaccessible to you, please contact eproblems@utk.edu to request an accessible alternative format.
Keyboard navigation users will require assistance with this resource. Please contact eproblems@utk.edu for help.

Company Ratios

Data Axle Reference Solutions
Directory information and data on millions of U.S. businesses and consumers.
Users of keyboard navigation or screen reader software may require assistance with this resource. Please contact eproblems@utk.edu for help.
Factiva
A collection of thousands of full-text magazines and newspapers plus corporate and stock market data.
Mergent Intellect
Provides information on private and public companies in the U.S. Search by company, executive, or industry. Includes financial and industry details with annual reports and in 2016 incorporates s Key Business Ratios data.
If the content of a Mergent Intellect article is inaccessible to you, please contact eproblems@utk.edu to request an accessible alternative format.
Keyboard navigation users will require assistance with this resource. Please contact eproblems@utk.edu for help.
Morningstar Investment Research Center
Current top mutual fund, stock, and ETFs data with portfolio tools and analyst reports.

Morningstar recently discovered incorrectly assigned Morningstar Quantitative Ratings, including associated Quantitative Pillar Ratings, to 1,406 U.S., Canadian, and Luxembourg-registered funds between June 2017 and March 2023. The errors were corrected on March 24, 2023. Any reports using any of the impacted funds, Morningstar Quantitative Rating or associated Quantitative Pillar Ratings from June 2017 through March 2023 in Morningstar Investment Research Center, should be re-run to reflect the current Morningstar Analyst Rating data instead.

Online Access - 7 simultaneous users
NetAdvantage
Provides access to publications related to financial markets and investing.

UTK Library has access to a limited version of S&P Capital IQ.
Screen reader users or users of keyboard navigation will require assistance with this resource. Please contact eproblems@utk.edu.
Nexis Uni
Provides legal news, business, and cases and codes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions. Also includes legal research sources and business information for US and international companies.
Users of keyboard navigation may require assistance with this resource. Please contact eproblems@utk.edu for help.