Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Political Science

Elections/Voting Behavior

Atlas of Presidential Elections
Produced by David Leip. Contains interesting graphs of presidential elections

American National Election Studies (NES)
A good site for getting data on voting, public opinion, and political participation. Can search for topics and keywords in survey questions

Center for Responsive Politics
This site provides a wealth of information on campaign finance and related topics. Focus is on the federal level, but there is some state level links Noteworthy section is the registered lobbyist database. Also known as Open Secrets.Org.

CQ Voting & Elections
Data, analyses, and historical material on the American voter, political parties, campaigns, and races and elections for Congress, the presidency, and governorships

Democracy Network
Site sponsored by the League of Women Voters and Center for Government Studies. Users may use zip codes to find candidates. Includes links to public interest groups and political parties

Elections 2008 Campaign to Capitol
A collection of election links

Elections Around the World
Takes you to parliamentary and presidential elections around the world. Has a listing of political parties,election databases, and an international election calendar

Elections: From the Washington Post
Contains both federal and state election analysis as well as poll data. Has an archive that includes past elections back to 2000

Election Statistics from the Office of the Clerk of the House of Representatives
Collection of election statistics dating from 1920 - present

Electoral College
The official Electoral College web site. Good for historical statistics

(The) Electoral College Network
ACE Electoral College Network is an online repository of election information from around the world. Includes laws and regulations, country case studies, electoral observation reports, and much more

Federal Election Commission
A good site for campaign finance information

Knox County Elections
Includes a schedule of elections, list of candidates,district maps, polling locations, and much more

NetElection
This site features information about the role of the Internet in American Political Campaigns

Politics1: State and Congressional Candidates
Has a directory of candidates, voting results of recent races,plus the results of statewide and county referendum issues

PollingReport.Com:Tracking Poll Trends
"An independent, nonpartisan resource on trends in American public opinion"

State of Tennessee Elections
Includes redistricting maps,election dates, past election results,election fianance, and much more

Vote Smart
Tracks the performance of over 13,000 political leaders. Can search by zip code. Also a good site to learn how candidates stand on important issues

Voter Information Services
Provides ratings of Congress from a wide range of advocacy groups representing both liberal and conservative viewpoints

Subject Guide