Information
About the International Music Resources Guide
International Music Resources offers an array of online and physical resources freely available and/or offered by the George F. DeVine Music Library. The information included in these guides may serve as a starting point for the study and research of music from individual countries or geographic regions from around the world.
Need help at the UT Music Library?
Nathalie Hristov
Contact:
UT George F. DeVine Music Library
Natalie L. Haslam Music Center G04 (ground floor)
(865) 974-9893
Natalie L. Haslam Music Center G04 (ground floor)
(865) 974-9893
Subjects: Music
Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
The Garland Encyclopedia of Music is both an online an print resource devoted to music research of all of the world's people. More than 9,000 pages of material and 300 audio recordings, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world, make this the most complete body of work focused on world music.
- Music Online: The Garland Encyclopedia of World MusicAn encyclopedia about music all over the world.
Smithsonian Global Sound
Produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, Smithsonian Global Sound is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides educators, students, and interested listeners with an unprecedented variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms.
- Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for LibrariesThis streaming audio database produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions.