Special Collections and University Archives
Special Collections
Contact:
121 Hodges Library
1015 Volunteer Blvd.
Knoxville, TN 37996
Go to Special Collections for more information.
Website
1015 Volunteer Blvd.
Knoxville, TN 37996
Go to Special Collections for more information.
Subjects: Special Collections and Archives
What is SCOUT?
SCOUT, which stands for Special Collections Online at UT, is your entry point to browse and discover manuscript and archival materials in Special Collections at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Use SCOUT to search for our Manuscript Collections and University Archives.
Locating Rare Books in Special Collections
Rare books and facsimiles are not cataloged in SCOUT. To search for rare books and facsimiles in Special Collection, please go to the Advanced Search function of OneSearch, which can be found at the University of Tennessee Libraries Home Page lib.utk.edu, and change the "search for" to UT collection, and the "search profile" to Special Collections.
Other Special Collections Discovery Systems
- Digital CollectionsThe University of Tennessee Libraries Digital Collections provides access to images, books, artworks, manuscripts, musical scores, videos, and oral histories. While our primary focus is on materials held in Special Collections, some digital collections are the result of collaborative efforts with both campus and community partners.
- VolopediaOur online encyclopedia is the authoritative source for information on UT, from 1794 to present-day university activities. It compiles the best and most current scholarship that exists on university topics. This comprehensive panorama of UT history was initiated by Associate Vice Chancellor Emerita Betsey B. Creekmore.
The structure and content of this library guide were adapted from MIT Libraries' Using MIT Archivespace library guide.