Need help?
What is a Research Article?
North Carolina State University Libraries. (2014, May 1). Peer review in 3 minutes [Video]. YouTube. https://youtu.be/rOCQZ7QnoN0
Learning How to Search
These brief tutorials can help you get started finding books and articles for your assignments.
- Using the UT Libraries: A Choose Your Own Adventure GameLearn how to navigate UT Libraries' resources and services.
- Finding Books & MoreLearn how to use OneSearch to find articles and books on your topic.
- Finding ArticlesLearn how to search a database to find articles on your topic. The video below shows an example search using SPORTDiscus.
Finding Articles
Know your topic? Try these databases.
- SPORTDiscus with Full TextSports and sports medicine full-text journals from 1975 to present.
- Sports Medicine & Education IndexScholarly and trade literature from 1970 to present in physical education, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests and more.
- ScopusA multidisciplinary database covering peer-reviewed literature.
- Academic Search CompleteA multidisciplinary database that covers magazines, scholarly journals, and some newspapers.
Don't have a topic for your paper? Try browsing some of these journals through the Browzine app.
Avoiding Plagiarism
Bainbridge State College. (2010, January 5). Plagiarism: How to avoid it [Video]. YouTube. https://youtu.be/2q0NlWcTq1Y
- Citing Sources (UTK)Learn to recognize plagiarism through these suggested tutorials and quizzes.
- How to Recognize Plagiarism (Indiana University)Provides tutorials and quizzes to test your understanding.
- What is Plagiarism? (MIT)Learn more about plagiarism, paraphrasing, and more.
Queensland University of Technology. (2015, July 27). How to paraphrase [Video]. YouTube. https://youtu.be/SObGEcok06U