Primary Resources in English
- Associated Press Images Collection
Contemporary and historical images from the Associated Press. Includes photographs, audio sound bites, graphics and text
- Medieval Travel WritingFull-text of some of the most important works of European travel writing from the later medieval period, including writings on travels to Asia.
- Gale Presents : National Geographic Virtual Library (1888-present)A complete archive from 1888 to the present that includes every page and every photograph of National Geographic Magazine.
- Humanities & Social Sciences Index RetrospectiveIndexes a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences from 1907 to 1984.
- Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
Indexes the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States from 1890-1982.
Online Access - 2 simultaneous users - China and the Modern World
Archive collections related to China. The UTK Library has access to the China from Empire to Republic: Missionary, Sinology, and Literary Periodicals (1817-1949) collection.
Primary Resources In Chinese
- Siku Quanshu, Wenyuange EditionContains 3,460 Chinese works, including history, astronomy, geography, politics, economics, and more. Requires Internet Explorer 5 or higher and Chinese keyboard input. Paper version is listed below.
- Wen yuan ge si ku quan shuCall Number: AC149 .S72 2003Paper version of Siku Quanshu.
- Gu Ben Xiao Shuo Ji ChengCall Number: PL2625 .K8 1990Hundreds of volumes of Chinese literary works. Several series are included. All with same initial call number. Search call number in browse version of catalog to see individual volumes. Held in storage.
Primary Resources in Arabic
- Early Arabic Printed Books from the British Library
Full-text searchable collection of early printed books in Arabic script covering many topics. Includes European translations of Arabic works and Arabic translations of European books. Coverage from 1475 to 1900.
History and Medieval Studies Librarian
Chinese Flask, Ming period, Early 15th Century
From Art Museum Image Gallery