It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business: Healthcare Industry - a subject guide for PEMBA and Healthcare Leadership: Assocations and Industry Information
Research Resources for Physician Executive MBA and The Executive MBA for Healthcare Leadership programs
This online database is a searchable, convenient resource that highlights empirical evidence supporting the ABMS Member Board Certification process and the ABMS Maintenance of Certification® (ABMS MOC®) program. The ABMS Evidence Library represents an organic body of literature relevant to ABMS Member Board Certification and ABMS MOC. It is a dynamic database to which references and annotations will be added over time and as new literature emerges.
The American Hospital Association (AHA) is the national organization that represents and serves all types of hospitals, health care networks, and their patients and communities. Close to 5,000 hospitals, health care systems, networks, other providers of care and 40,000 individual members come together to form the AHA.
AMIA is the center of action for more than 4,000 health care professionals, informatics researchers, and thought-leaders in biomedicine, health care and science. AMIA is an unbiased, authoritative source within the informatics community and the health care industry. AMIA and its members are transforming healthcare through trusted science, education, and practice in biomedical and health informatics.
HIMSS is a cause-based, not-for-profit organization exclusively focused on providing global leadership for the optimal use of information technology (IT) and management systems for the betterment of healthcare. Founded 51 years ago, HIMSS and its related organizations are headquartered in Chicago with additional offices in the United States, Europe and Asia.
HSRIC is a research portal of health services research resources providing numerous Internet links to data, funding announcements, reports, podcasts, discussion groups, and more. It is not an index of all health services resources on the Web. Rather, it contains selective links representing a sample of available information. Items are selected for their quality, authority of authorship, uniqueness, and appropriateness.
The National Business Coalition on Health (NBCH) is a national, non-profit 501(c)6, membership organization of purchaser-led health care coalitions. NBCH and its members are dedicated to value-based purchasing of health care services through the collective action of public and private purchasers. NBCH seeks to accelerate the nation's progress towards safe, efficient, high-quality health care and the improved health status of the American population.
In addition to the links below, look at the UT Libraries guides to Industry Research and Company Research for additional suggestions of databases and Internet sites to consult for information.
Plunkett Research Online provides industry analysis and market research for vital industry sectors. For each sector, the database gives market research and trend analysis, statistic information, profiles of leading companies, association and organizations lists. Remember to click Logout when finished.
PwC's Health Research Institute (HRI) provides analysis on trends affecting all health-related industries. HRI helps executive decision makers navigate change through primary research and collaborative exchange. You can download some of their reports free by a registration.
Mintel Oxygen offers market research reports covering US and International food service marketplaces. Each report gives market-share size and trends, and consumer profiles. Reports may be downloaded as RTF and tabular data may also be saved as CSV files. In order to use Mintel Oxygen you must agree to the Mintel Academic Agreement. On first log-in you will need to create a personal profile using your UTK email address.
Provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers worldwide. It is a global market analysis tool that includes industry trends, strategic analysis, market size and market share for consumer goods in countries around the world.
The Peterson Center on Healthcare and the Kaiser Family Foundation are partnering to monitor how well the U.S. healthcare system is performing in terms of quality and cost. The Peterson-Kaiser Health System Tracker provides clear, up-to-date information on trends, drivers and issues that impact the performance of the system. It also illustrates how the U.S. is performing relative to other countries and how different parts of the system are performing relative to one another.