Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business: Healthcare Industry - a subject guide for PEMBA and Healthcare Leadership: Journals, Books & News

Research Resources for Physician Executive MBA and The Executive MBA for Healthcare Leadership programs

Accessing EJournals

Many articles are available online through the UT Libraries databases. If you are doing research on a specific topic use the databases listed in this guide, or  select from the list of  SUBJECT DATABASES

If you already have article citations and want to find the full-text, here are two quick ways to get online access.

Google Scholar

To search for known articles, use Google Scholar through the UT Libraries Home or Databases pages.

If you know the title of the article, place it in quotes in the search box and click "search."

Citation Linker

If you have the article citation, use the CITATION LINKER to locate the full text article in a UT Libraries database.  Click on the embedded link.  Enter the citation into the appropriate fields and click "Go." A window will pop up with the option to click to go to the full text of the article if available.

E-Resources Guide

Check this out if you experience accessing problems.

UTKey Proxy Bookmark and Network Connect VPN

If you do your research a lot off-campus, check out this link for some convenience measures for you.

 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Google Books

Google Book Search

How to find books?

To locate books on a topic, you can try the searching below:

John Hodges Library's Library Catalog: Searching by author, title, keyword, subject, etc., you will find call number, location, and the status of a book in UTK library System.

Word Search - To find books in Hodges Library, type relevant word(s) or type in title(s). Click on "Search"

Subject Search - The catalog can be searched using the following subject headings:
- Biotechnology
- Delivery of Health Care
- Health Economics
- Health Planning
- Health Services Administration
- Health Services -- Organization & Administration
- Hospital
- Medical Care
- Medical Policy
- Pharmaceutical



Inter-Library Loan (ILL): If Hodges Library does not have a book title that you want, you may find it from other libraries (members of ASEL) using Kudzu catalog or WorldCat.org.  To get a copy, you can fill out an online inter-library loan request form and the book will be delivered to you if you are distance students.

Suggested Reference Books in Health Care Industry

Medical Databases at Hodges Library

Electronic Databases for Articles and News

To find articles on Healthcare Management, you may search the following databases:

Websites for News