Click on either module below and you will be asked to sign into LinkedInLearning from OIT.
"Information literacy is the ability to discover and use various types of information. It's an essential skill for navigating the information age. Watch this course to learn about strategies for finding information—from a library, archive, database, or the Internet—and the ethics of using it. Librarian Elsa Loftis discusses different types of resources and explains how to evaluate their usefulness and trustworthiness. She also shows how to avoid plagiarism and copyright infringement, and accurately cite sources."
Images source and more info go to: http://guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/STAR
List of databases for veterinary topics from Grindlay et al:
Grindlay DJ, Brennan ML, Dean RS. Searching the veterinary literature: a comparison of the coverage of veterinary journals by nine bibliographic databases. J Vet Med Educ. 2012 Winter;39(4):404-12. doi: 10.3138/jvme.1111.109R. PubMed PMID: 23187034.
COMPARISON OF RESULTS IN CAB ABSTRACTS vs other databases for veterinary topics Source: Robert Taylor, CABI 5/2018
ORCID, Open Researcher and Contributor ID
Jan 2017 Helen Kara / London School of Economics Blog
Look under Cambridgesoft on the OIT Software Distribution Server for ChembioDraw:
Selected Summer Research Experience Participants' articles:
Tim McCarthy, Researcher/Veterinarian in Practice
Jeanine Williamson | email@example.com | Veterinary Librarian (interim)
Jeffrey Hines | firstname.lastname@example.org | Evening Supervisor
Primary contacts for veterinary medicine @ Pendergrass Library