Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Carhart Building, 121 Jackson Ave., Knoxville
Historic American Building Survey
Library of Congress
Historic American Buildings Survey/Historic American Engineering Record
Links to images for architecture and interior design
Architecture & Design Community.
Architecture & Interior Design for 20th Century America
From American Memory, Library of Congress. Samuel Gottscho & William Schleisner, 1935-1955.
Great Buildings collection
Includes 1000 classics of world architecture, and hundreds of their great designers.
Cornell Costume andTextile Collection
From Cornell University. Includes more than 9,000 items of apparel dating from the eighteenth century to the present, as well as a substantial collection of ethnographic textiles and costume.
Offers galleries of cupolas, historic architecture, art, & picturesque landscapes.
A Digital Archive of Architecture
From Boston College. Includes all time periods.
Historic Building Survey
From American Memory, Library of Congress. A record of America's built environment.
History of Western Architecture
Photographs of architecture from the Western world and Meso-America.
From the Museum of Modern Art. Focuses on 25 skyscrapers.
Hosted in Switzerland, this site provides images to world architecture. English translation is available at left side of page.
World Architectural History Survey
Links to photographs on world architecture.
Index of Art Histortical Sites
Images of architecture and sculpture, pre-historic to post-modern.