News & Practitioner Articles
Try one of these databases if you want articles that will help you keep up with the latest changes or best practices in the profession.
- Accounting, Tax & Banking CollectionIndex of key accounting industry publications and newspapers; full-text of articles only from selected titles.
- Business Source CompleteProvides indexing and full-text of articles from over 3,000 business journals, including 1,000 peer-reviewed publications. Indexes the Wall Street Journal.
- FactivaAn index of several thousand newspapers and business magazines from around the world. Full text of articles is included. Indexes both the New York Times and Wall Street Journal. Only 3 simultaneous users, so remember to logout when you are finished!
Research Articles
If you need scholarly research articles on an accounting topic, try one of these databases.
- Accounting, Tax & Banking CollectionIndex of key accounting industry publications and newspapers; full-text of articles only from selected titles.
- Berkeley Electronic Press ResearchNowFull-text collection of BEP journals plus working papers, preprints and other “grey literature.” Subjects include business, economics, law, science and technology
- Business Source CompleteProvides indexing and full-text of articles from over 3,000 business journals, including 1,000 peer-reviewed publications.
- Fed In PrintFed in Print is the central catalog of publications within the Federal Reserve System. This database provides access to research published by the Board of Governors and all 12 Federal Reserve Banks. Catalog materials include the core economic reviews, as well as specialized regional and international publications, working papers, and annual report essays. Selected speeches, community development publications, and conference papers are also available.
- JSTORBack issues of selected scholarly journals in many disciplines including business, economics, and statistics as well as the humanities and social sciences.
- ScienceDirectCollection of full-text journals from publisher Elsevier including many in accounting, business, economics, finance and management. UT has access to issues marked with a green icon.
- SpringerLinkFull-text of journals, books and book series published by Springer and including many in business, economics, and statistics.
- SSRN eLibrarySSRN (Social Science Research Network) consists of two parts: an Abstract Database with abstracts of scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection containing downloadable full text documents. Most business fields are included.
- Web of ScienceCitation index covers business as well as the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Search for topics, authors, known article, or for cited article.
- Wiley Online LibraryFull-text of articles from journals published by Wiley. Covers business, economics, finance, accounting, and statistics. Select "Journal Finder" to locate a specific journal title.
