Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business: Databases for Business & Economics: Style Manuals/Citation Help

Style Manuals

APA

Documentation: Chicago Style
From the Writer's Handbook, University of Wisconsin.


 

MLA

Using Modern Language Association (MLA) Format
This is a handout from Purdue's On-Line Writing Lab
APA Style Guide to Electronic References
"This guide is a revised and updated version (June 2008) of section 4.16 of the 5th edition of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association." NetID/Password login required. Users may print copies for personal use only.

APA Style FAQ
From the American Psychological Association, quick answers to frequently asked questions about using the APA citation style.  (Not the entire APA manual!)

Using American Psychological Association (APA) Format
Information on this page is taken from The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (5th edition). (Not the entire APA manual!).

Managing Citations

 

Zotero is a free FireFox extension that will "help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources."  This is a quick and simple way to automatically generate a bibliography.

 

EndNote is bibliographic management software for researchers and scholarly writers.  Use it to:

Organize your research (citations, full-text articles, images, notes)
Automatically generate citations and bibliography as you write
Automatically create bibliographies or reading lists for Canvas
Use templates to format papers for submission to journals


The UT Libraries provides training and assistance in using EndNote. For more information, look here.