It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business: Databases for Business & Economics: Business Databases by Name: A - Z
This multidisciplinary database includes articles from hundreds of magazines and scholarly journals, most including the full text of the article. Limited business information but good for trends, consumer attitudes, etc.
A free data collection from the U.S. Census Bureau with both demographic and economic data. Select People from the left menu for the latest population data, then create data sets using the decennial (every 10 years) census or the annual, less detailed, American Community Survey. Select the Business & Industry category for data from the latest Economic Census, annual surveys of manufacturing and more.
Research datafiles that track audit firms and public corporations for details on fees, auditor changes and opinions. UT has access through Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) and is limited to faculty and graduate student researchers at UT, Knoxville.
Provides indexing and full-text of articles from over 3,000 business journals, including 1,000 peer-reviewed publications. Additional full text content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Datafiles containing annual and quarterly financial statistics for publicly traded companies. Available through Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS). Access is limited to faculty and graduate student researchers at UT, Knoxville.
Provides information on both U.S. and international corporate families, including parent companies and their subsidiaries and divisions. Find corporate hierarchy, products, personnel, competitors, outside service firms, etc. Private companies are also included.
A free website providing an index of all SEC financial disclosure filings beginning in 1994-96. All publicly traded U.S. corporations are required to file a variety of both annual and quarterly financial disclosure documents with the SEC.
Market intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers from Euromonitor International. UT subscription covers global market and economic statistics only. Allow pop-ups and Active-X for this database.
SSRN (Social Science Research Network) consists of two parts: an Abstract Database with abstracts of scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection containing downloadable full text documents. Most business fields are included.
Access to data files such as Audit Analytics, Board Analyst, Standard & Poor's COMPUSTAT, Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP), and more. Access is limited to faculty and graduate student researchers at UT, Knoxville.