Research Guides: Business: Economics & Economic Data: International Economic Data

International Economic Data

IHS Markit Connect
Risk analysis for foreign nations, including coverage of current events and analysis of economic, political, legal, tax, security, and operational conditions. Includes standard economic indicators for nations.
Users of keyboard navigation will not be able to fully access this resource. Please contact eproblems@utk.edu for assistance, or try an alternative database, Economist Intelligence Unit Viewpoint, which offers similar data through a more accessible interface.
OECD iLibrary
Online access to OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) statistical datafiles, periodicals, and books.
Passport
Market intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers from Euromonitor International. UT subscription covers global market and economic statistics only. Allow pop-ups and Active-X for this database.
Allow pop-ups and Active-X for this database. Formerly called Passport GMID.

World Bank Data
Contains World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, and additional statistical data files from the World Bank.

ProQuest Statistical Insight
Index to statistical data of all kinds from federal, state, private, and international sources. Links to full-text when available.

Economic Freedom - Fraser Institute
The cornerstones of economic freedom are (1) personal choice, (2) voluntary exchange coordinated by markets, (3) freedom to enter and compete in markets, and (4) protection of persons and their property from aggression by others. Individuals have economic freedom when property they acquire without the use of force, fraud, or theft is protected from physical invasions by others and they are free to use, exchange, or give their property as long as their actions do not violate the identical rights of others. Individuals are free to choose, trade, and cooperate with others, and compete as they see fit.