Directories of Manufacturers and Suppliers
- APEC MSME MarketPlaceThe "APEC MSME Marketplace" is an interactive repository of APEC activities and member economies' individual efforts as a tool to promote cooperation and linkages across MSMEs and other stakeholders with interest in MSME development.
- ThomasWith the legacy of Thomas Register at our back, today’s Thomas is a data, platform and technology company that has become the leading resource for the industrial marketplace.
Where to find government data during most Federal Gov. websites' shutdown
When there was a lapse in government funding, several government data websites (for instance Census.gov) would be unavailable until further notice. This might cause inconvenience for your research.
I would like to make a note that we have ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States or ProQuest Statistical Insight for most government data in e-version. We also have old census data in print on 3/F (call number - HD7293 .A6113).
Another tip that I would like to share with you: If you need information normally housed on one of the affected sites, don't forget about The Wayback Machine (http://archive.org/web/web.php).
Electronic Databases
- ProQuest Statistical InsightThis provides indexing and abstracts from three databases: American Statistics Index (ASI), Statistical Reference Index (SRI), and Index to International Statistics (IIS). The databases can be searched individually or as a group. The American Statistics Index (1973-present) covers statistical publications issued by the U.S. government. The Statistical Reference Index (1980-present) covers publications from trade, professional and other nonprofit associations and institutes,
Electronic Statistical Sources
This page provides general sources for Statistical Research. It may not be a comprehensive list and it will update constantly. You are welcome to suggest a source by sending the Reference Librarian an email.
- Beer StatisticsStatistics is released by the Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB).
- Business & IndustryMore publications on Business Statistics on the US Census Bureau page.
- Business Data and StatisticsThis is a one-stopping area for the links to various government websites on data and statisitcs.
- Data.govThe purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government.
- Distilled Spirits StatisticsStatistics is released by the Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB).
- Economic IndicatorsAvailable from April 1995 forward, this monthly publication is prepared by the Council of Economic Advisers for the Joint Economic Committee. It provides economic information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.
- FedstatsFedStats, which has been available to the public since 1997, provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more.
- Industry Statistics SamplerIt includes state ranking and samples or links to all census and survey sources for an industry.
- Statistics of U.S. BusinessesStatistics of U.S. Businesses (SUSB) is an annual series that provides economic data by size and industry. Statistics of U.S. Businesses covers most of the country's economic activities.
- Survey of Current Business by BEAMajor content for current business statistics including indexes for income payments, industrial production, commodity prices, statistics on construction and real estate, etc.
- Tobacco StatisticsStatistics is released by the Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB).
- US Census 2010 DataThis is not an official US Census site. However, it extracts data from the US Census Bureau and presents in a readable form.
- Wine StatisticsStatistics is released by the Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB).
- Statistical Abstracts SeriesDemographic, social, and economic statistics for the United States from 1878-2012. More recent editions are available through ProQuest Statistical Abstract.
- US Census Resource LibraryCensus Bureau collection formats include audio, video, mobile apps, images, and publications.
Associate Professor / Research Impact Librarian
P. Judy Li, PhD
Contact:
To schedule a consultation meeting to discuss your research impact [in person or zoom], please paste this link onto your url bar (calendly.com/request-to-meet-jl).
Office hours: M-F 9am - 5pm (Eastern Time Zone)
Hodges Library Room
Office hours: M-F 9am - 5pm (Eastern Time Zone)
Hodges Library Room
865-974-0013
Subjects: Business