It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This site has market research reports on PC, PDA, Smartphone, Cellular Subscribers, Information Appliance and Internet Industry. Full reports are expensive, but the press releases on the site provide useful statistics.
Despite the "Euro" in the name, Euromonitor covers the U.S. and the whole globe. Euromonitor produces extensive market research reports. It is especially strong in its coverage of consumer product market in specific countries. The descriptions of the reports on the site often include an "executive summary" , "highlights" or article sections with useful information.
The IMRI database is hosted on Datastar, Thompson/Dialog’s collection of information databases, which can be accessed by researchers via the web. The IMRI database includes over 50,000 abstracts of Market Research Reports & sources (including journals, databases, audits, published surveys, etc).
The Ad*Access Project, funded by the Duke Endowment "Library 2000" Fund, presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955.
The Integrated Public Use Microdata Series (IPUMS-USA) consists of more than fifty high-precision samples of the American population drawn from fifteen federal censuses and from the American Community Surveys of 2000-2008.
LABORSTA is a web-based site of global employment, unemployment, wages, consumer prices, occupational injuries, and other labor-related industry statistics. You can search by topic (e.g., public sector employment, retail prices of certain items, and so on) or by country or by a specific statistical publication. See also ILO’s library links to other publications about countries around the world on the site at http://www.ilo.org/dyn/depolib
These include effective buying income (EBI, a measure of disposable income) and the buying power index (BPI, a measure of spending power based on EBI and additional factors). Demographics are broken out by age, race, city, county and state. The data will be of particular interest to companies running consumer marketing promotions, although any sizable incentive program may be able to use the demographic data to its advantage.
Check out the data center of this magazine for Advertising spending, Marketing Fact Book. "American Demograhpics" publishes articles exploring consumer attitudes and demographics, is a part of this magazine with a subscription.
Each of the Claritas market segments has its own pages that display "snapshots" of the segment's demographic traits, lifestyle preferences and consumer behaviors. Reports are required a fee to purchase
It includes profiles of the restaurant industry in each state, including data on jobs, locations, annual sales. Statistics are based on National Restaurant Association research and federal government data.
The News Coverage Index is an effort to measure and analyze the American news media on a continuing basis. The Project for Excellence in Journalism offers scholars access to raw data sets from PEJ research. All uses of this data should reference the Project for Excellence in Journalism as the source of the data and acknowledge that the PEJ bears no responsibility for interpretations presented or conclusions reached based on analysis of the data.
The International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC) is the global trade association of the shopping center industry. ICSC publishes the Global Public Policy Report quarterly to keep ICSC members informed of legislation and regulation that affect the shopping center industry, not only on Capitol Hill but at the states level.