It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search this multidisciplinary database for articles on polls and consumers. Results will include articles drawn from hundreds of magazines and scholarly journals, most including the full text of the article.
Begun in 1963, The Harris Poll weekly column is by Harris Interactive measuring public opinion. The nationally representative polls, conducted both by telephone and online, measure, and trend, the knowledge, opinions, behaviors and motivation of the general public. New survey data on a wide variety of subjects including politics, the economy, healthcare, foreign affairs, science and technology, sports and entertainment, and lifestyles are published weekly.
The Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan "fact tank" that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It focuses on seven sectors: global attitudes, religion and public life, the impact of the Internet on American life, social and demographic trends, Hispanic attitudes, journalism, and the press.
The web site for the newsletter Polling Report. This site provides polls from many sources, including Gallup, Harris, Pew Research, and media organizations. Emphasis on public affairs but also some consumer issues.
An extensive archive of public opinion information providing access to the iPOLL database, a database of 500,000 questions and answers asked in the U.S. since 1935. The Roper Center is the repository for Gallup opinion surveys from the mid-1930’s to the present:
The American Customer Satisfaction Index (ACSI) releases customer satisfaction benchmarks monthly to bring stakeholders in-depth coverage of various sectors of the economy throughout the entire calendar year. The Index measures over 230 top companies in 43 industries and more than 100 federal and local government services.