It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business: Marketing & Advertising: Media & Ad Agency Directories
Call number Ref. TK6540.B852 Available in paper only in Reference. Primarily a directory of television and radio stations, cable and satellite operators, and programming services, but also includes some market area statistics.
Call number Ref. PN4699.A94 Use to identify media (newspapers, magazines, newsletters, radio, television, and cable systems) in a specific location. Has indexes of ethnic and fraternal publications, radio station formats, trade and professional publications, and more.
Directory of Special Libraries and Information Centers
Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations
Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional, State, & Local Organizations
Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations
Market Share Reporter
Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans
A worldwide media guide, providing quick facts about newspapers, magazines, radio and tv stations and news agencies worldwide. Provides a brief description, basic contact information and links to media web sites.
Provides competitive intelligence on over 14,500 media companies and ad agencies. Lists top personnel, major accounts, total approximate annual billings, and media types used. Also covers 21,000 companies that allocate over $200,000 annually for advertising campaigns. Identifies the ad agency used and may include the amount spent and the media used.
Agency ComPile is a directory of North American marketing communications agencies. Established in 1998 by Pile and Company, Agency ComPile provides corporate marketers, procurement, and others interested in the advertising community with relevant information on the leading advertising, public relations, direct marketing, digital, design, sales promotion and media planning/buying agencies in North America.