Covers articles, proceedings, and reports in agriculture, environmental science, and pollution management, as well as environmental impact statements (EIS). Includes the AGRICOLA, Environment Abstracts, and TOXLINE databases and content previously available in ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS)
Agricultural Science Collection
Environmental Science Collection
CABI's international comprehensive database for agriculture and veterinary medicine--search CAB if your search is high-stakes. citations and abstracts from journals, books, reports, handbooks, conference proceedings, and other "grey" literature about significant international research and development literature in the applied life sciences. Please click link to UT Libraries’ Web of Science video tutorials.
An open-access database to support decision-making in invasive species management worldwide. Brings together peer-reviewed scientific information on all aspects of invasive species, both plant and animal. Includes: datasheets, maps, article abstracts and some full text articles.
Birds of The World replaces and expands Birds of North America (BNA) and Handbook of Birds of the World (HBW Alive). Containing 10,721 species accounts from every bird species in the world, Birds of the World is an entirely new scientific publication that merges and enhances content, data, multimedia, figures, and illustrations from four different ornithological volumes: Birds of North America, Neotropical Birds, Handbook of Birds of the World, and Bird Families of the World.
Birds of North America content is now incorporated into Birds of the World as of March 4, 2020. .
Covers publications in agriculture and other related fields. Excellent for US focused research conducted by the USDA. The database is international in scope; however, since the mid-1980s, the emphasis has shifted to indexing materials that are not indexed by other resources such as CAB Abstracts.. Also available as a free database.
A database of government documents and reports for current, completed, and ongoing research in agriculture, food science, human nutrition, and forestry research, education, and extension activities for the U.S. Department of Agriculture.
The digitized collection of dissertations and theses completed at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville since 2006 along with a select number from earlier years. Older dissertations/theses are available in print through OneSearch.
Includes many, but not all, UTK dissertations from 1938 through 2006. Abstracts are available from 1980, full-text for most beginning in 1995/96. See OneSearch for older dissertations and Trace for more recent ones.