It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Food Science & Technology
This guide is designed to help you find databases, web resources, journals and books related to Food Science and Technology.
Authoritative source of analytical methods for both agricultural and food products used worldwide and includes a full-text database capable of searching by method title or number as well as from the table of contents and the index. The database contains more than 2,800 collaboratively tested, internationally recognized methods and 222 new and modified methods.
CABI's international comprehensive database for agriculture and veterinary medicine--search CAB if your search is high-stakes. citations and abstracts from journals, books, reports, handbooks, conference proceedings, and other "grey" literature about significant international research and development literature in the applied life sciences. Please click link to UT Libraries’ Web of Science video tutorials.
AGRIS is a free, multilingual database created by the Food and Agriculture Organization to identify agriculture literature worldwide. This is a particularly strong resource for literature from developing countries. Its content includes unique grey literature such as unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, conference papers, government publications, and more.
Covers publications in agriculture and other related fields. Excellent for US focused research conducted by the USDA. The database is international in scope; however, since the mid-1980s, the emphasis has shifted to indexing materials that are not indexed by other resources such as CAB Abstracts.. Also available as a free database.
The Food Safety Research Information Office (FSRIO) operates the Research Projects Database RPD). The RPD tracks food safety research that is funded by FSRIO-partner agencies (identified as Funding Sources below). The funding agencies are listed in the order of funded projects. The RPD is also searchable by the Category of the funded projects and the primary Commodity group of the funded project.
The digitized collection of dissertations and theses completed at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville since 2006 along with a select number from earlier years. Older dissertations/theses are available in print through OneSearch.
Includes many, but not all, UTK dissertations from 1938 through 2006. Abstracts are available from 1980, full-text for most beginning in 1995/96. See OneSearch for older dissertations and Trace for more recent ones.