This is the first place anyone searching for scholarly and peer-reviewed articles in agriculture should start. The agriculture databases through Web of Science searches premier databases such as CABI and Biological Abstracts, searching as far back as 1900.
An open-access database to support decision-making in invasive species management worldwide. Brings together peer-reviewed scientific information on all aspects of invasive species, both plant and animal. Includes: datasheets, maps, article abstracts and some full text articles.
A multidisciplinary resource for applied plant science information and management, including four peer-reviewed journals, news, efficacy trials, images, and conference proceedings. Formerly called: Plant Management Network.
Journal articles, conference papers and proceedings, and special reports encompassing all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. As of 1994, the database also provides expanded coverage of energy-related issues.
Search for citations, abstracts, and some full-text biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books in the life sciences. Use the advanced search to limit to human or animal studies, age of subjects, and types of articles such as clinical trial, case reports, or peer review. To get started searching, try a PubMed tutorial or visit the FAQ.
If you often do your research from off-campus, you can add the proxy bookmarklet to your browser's bookmarks toolbar. In many cases, the bookmarklet lets you log into the proxy (which will give you access to content that UT Libraries own) without having to browse from the UT Libraries website.
Use Ulrich's to determine if an article is from a peer-review journal. First, type the journal name in the search bar, and select it from the results. Then, look in the Basic Description table for the Refereed and Content Type sections to determine whether a journal is scholarly and/or peer-reviewed. (Ulrich's uses the term refereed, which is the same as peer-reviewed.)