CABI's international comprehensive database for agriculture and veterinary medicine--search CAB if your search is high-stakes. citations and abstracts from journals, books, reports, handbooks, conference proceedings, and other "grey" literature about significant international research and development literature in the applied life sciences. Please click link to UT Libraries’ Web of Science video tutorials.
Journal articles, conference papers and proceedings, and special reports encompassing all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. As of 1994, the database also provides expanded coverage of energy-related issues.
A multidisciplinary resource for applied plant science information and management, including four peer-reviewed journals, news, efficacy trials, images, and conference proceedings. Formerly called: Plant Management Network.
Essential database for biomedicine. Includes citations from MEDLINE and for biomedical articles in life science journals. A product of the National Center for Biotechnology Information. PubMed Help || Tutorial || PubMed for Handhelds
AGRIS is a free, multilingual database created by the Food and Agriculture Organization to identify agriculture literature worldwide. This is a particularly strong resource for literature from developing countries. Its content includes unique grey literature such as unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, conference papers, government publications, and more.
Covers publications in agriculture and other related fields. Excellent for US focused research conducted by the USDA. The database is international in scope; however, since the mid-1980s, the emphasis has shifted to indexing materials that are not indexed by other resources such as CAB Abstracts.. Also available as a free database.
The digitized collection of dissertations and theses completed at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville since 2006 along with a select number from earlier years. Older dissertations/theses are available in print through OneSearch.
Includes many, but not all, UTK dissertations from 1938 through 2006. Abstracts are available from 1980, full-text for most beginning in 1995/96. See OneSearch for older dissertations and Trace for more recent ones.