This is the first place anyone searching for scholarly and peer-reviewed articles in agriculture should start. The agriculture databases through Web of Science searches premier databases such as CABI and Biological Abstracts, searching as far back as 1900.
A multidisciplinary database covering peer-reviewed literature in science, engineering, medicine, and social sciences (including some arts & humanities). Coverage is strongest from 1996 to present. Complements Web of Science.
The ASABE Technical Library contains the full text of conference proceedings, meeting papers, journals, standards, and technical papers of the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers. Some books and textbooks are also available.
Full-text, peer-review journals in biological, ecological and environmental sciences. Most BioOne titles are published by nonprofit societies, associations, museums, research institutions, and university presses.
The primary index to engineering literature, it includes millions of citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. Compendex covers more than 120 years of core engineering literature.
Citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, conference proceedings, books, legislation, patents, reports, and theses and dissertations on the medical and biological aspects of food and nutrition.
This database may be searched concurrently with several other databases in this interface by selecting the tab "All Databases." For a list of these databases, select the tab "Select Databases." Click "Log Out" to end your session.
An index of books and scholarly, peer-reviewed journals with U.S. focused research in agriculture and related fields. Use the Find Text option to see if UT has access in print, online, or through interlibrary loan. Also available as a free database.
CABI is an international and comprehensive database for agriculture and veterinary medicine. Find citations and abstracts from journals, books, reports, handbooks, conferences proceedings, and other grey literature about significant international research and development literature in the applied sciences. Search CAB if your search is high-stakes. CAB Quick Reference Card Guide
Search for scientific, technical, and medical research in peer-review journal articles, book chapters, and open-access content published by Elsevier. UT has access to contents marked with a green icon. Some content links to datasets, including those from PANGAEA, Scopus, and Reaxys.
The major multidisciplinary index covering peer-review journal articles and conference proceedings in sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Provides cited reference searching and journal impact factors. Click here for a list of journals indexed in Web of Science.