Skip to content
2407 River Dr, Knoxville, TN 37996
Monday-Thursday: 7:30 a.m.-12:00 a.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m.-8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Sunday: 10:00 a.m.-12:00 a.m.
See our website for changes
Agriculture Databases thru Web of Knowledge
*Online resources at UT Libraries may require NetID and password for off-campus access.
In addition to the databases included in the Agriculture: Databases Guide, the following databases may also be useful for agricultural research.
ERIC (1966 - ) (EBSCO)
The premiere database for journal articles and documents in all areas of education. Includes web access to the full-text of most ERIC documents (ED's) from 1993 to present. Also includes lesson plans and curriculum information.
Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL)
TEL provides full-text access to over 400,000 electronic resources, including magazines, scholarly journals, podcasts, videos, e-books, test preparation materials, lesson plans, language learning materials, federal census records, Tennessee primary source materials, and more!
An index of peer-reviewed, full-text scientific, technical, and medical content. Content has embedded links to external datasets, including those from PANGAEA, Scopus, and Reaxys, where applicable.
Primary Search (1990-present)
A database specifically designed for elementary school libraries. Contains more than 80 full-text popular elementary school magazines with assigned reading level indicators.
A multidisciplinary database covering peer-reviewed literature in science, engineering, medicine, and social sciences (including some arts & humanities). Coverage is strongest from 1996 to present. Complements Web of Science.
An index to materials in agriculture and other related fields. This database is excellent for US focused research conducted by the USDA. The database is international in scope; however, since the mid-1980s, the emphasis has shifted to indexing materials that are not indexed by other resources such as CAB Abstracts.
Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources Librarian