It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Call number: Ref. HF5681 .R25T68
Organized by NAICS codes. Has operating and financial ratios for up to 12 asset size groups within each industry. Covers from 1972-date.
Annual Statement Studies
Call number: Ref. HF5681 .B2R64 From Robert Morris Associates, available in paper only in Reference. Organized by NAICS codes. Each industry is presented in several asset size groups and ratios are divided into upper, median, and lower quartiles. Balance sheet and income data are also given for each industry segment. Available for 1965-current.
First Research industry profiles offer industry information, market analysis on more than 1000 top industry segments.
Each report consists of key statistics and analysis on market and competitive landscape characteristics, operating conditions, business challenges, industry trends, current and historical industry growth, and more. These features, plus our sales call preparation questions and industry forecasts, help you make more informed business decisions in less time. Many reports also include a global industry analysis. Each industry report is available online in print-friendly customizable HTML format, copy/paste text only format, and PDF format.
BISWorld provides industry and procurement research reports. Its industry research reports provide strategic insights and analysis. This database offers industry risk rating, global industry research, and business environment reports. Its procurement research reports cover various indirect purchasing lines; and provide data and analysis that helps users to engage and negotiate with suppliers, and give them the credibility to work with internal stakeholders and executives so they better control the sourcing process.
KBR provided financial ratios (solvency, efficiency, profitability) for several hundred industry categories and is now integrated in Mergent Intellect. Information before 2015 can be found in Mergent Archive ; current information can be found in Mergent Intellect. For more information see Mergent Intellect's User Guide.
Select Companies/Markets from the top green options bar, then Company and search by name or ticker. From your results, choose Financial Results and then Key Ratios from the drop down box. Ratios are available for latest 5 years. Alternatively, select Reports and choose Ratio Comparison. Includes ratios for industry, sector and S&P 500. Limit of 3 simultaneous users.
Provides information on private and public companies in the U.S., international companies, executives, demographics, and industries. Includes data from Million Dollar Directory and Key Business Ratios.
(Formerly LexisNexis Academic) Provides content from US and international magazines, journals, newspapers, television and radio broadcasts dating back mostly from the 1990s with some content from the 1970s. Also includes legal research sources and business information for US and international companies.
Reference USA contains basic directory information for more than 210 million U.S. residents and 14 million businesses in all zip code areas of the United States.
Information includes name of business, address, telephone number, headquarters, branch and subsidiaries identification, SIC codes, ticker symbol, credit rating, number of employees, and estimated sales volume.