Library Stacks: PN4121.A43 1996 - Includes tips, talking points, nd sample speeches, arranged alphabetically by topic or type of speech.
Ref. P29 E48 2006 (14 Vols.) - Vols. 11 & 12 contain the articles "Speech," "Speech Act Theory," "Speech Communication," "Speech Play," "Speech Styles," "Speech and Thought," and "Speech Writing."
Library Stacks: PS508.I5N38 1994 - "Part I. Oral Literature" provides articles on major Native American orators.
Library Stacks: PN4193.I5S64 1997 - Contains a "Speaker's Reference Guide" by topic; "Apt Comparisons", a "Day and Date Book" and "Special Occasion Book."
Library Stacks: HQ1412.W67 1993 - Information on 37 early women orators who contributed to public discourse.
Library Stacks: HQ1412.W68 1994 - A companion volume covering distinguished women speakers up to the 1990s.
American Rhetoric [online]
Database of more than 5000 full text, audio and video version of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews and other media events.
CQ Historic Documents Series Online Edition 1972+
A database of primary sources including important speeches and other documents covering the most significant events of the year.
Contemporary American Voices: Significant Speeches in American History, 1945-Present
Hodges Stacks: E173.A786 1992
Speech Index: An Index to 259 Collections of World Famous Orations and Speeches for Various Occasions.
Hodges Stacks: AI3 .S85
The Penguin Book of Twentieth-century Speeches
Hodges Stacks: D411 .P46 1999
Vital Speeches of the Day [online]
Voices of Multicultural America: Notable Speeches Delivered by African, Asian, Hispanic, and Native Americans, 1790-1995
Hodges Stacks: PS663.M55V64 1996
Addresses by and information on over 130 minority orators.
The History Place: Great Speeches Collection [online]