It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business: Company Research: Financials/Annual Reports/SEC Documents
From the green menu bar on the upper left of the database screen, choose Companies/Markets, then Company and search for a company name or ticker. Includes both U.S. and international corporations. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
Provides content from US and international magazines, journals, newspapers, television and radio broadcasts dating back mostly from the 1990s with some content from the 1970s. Also includes legal research sources and business information for US and international companies.
Key in your company after you click on the right top corner "Institutional". You then will have a choice of different Pdf documents to download. Provides summary data for 10-15 years for about 1600 U.S. corporations.
Annual Reports/SEC Documents
Both annual shareholder reports, 10K's and other SEC
filings for the current and for prior years are available
via the databases below. In addition, annual shareholder reports for the current year can usually be found on a company's web site. Current SEC financial disclosure filings, such as the annual 10K report, may also be available on the company web site.
Nearly all startups and investment firms file Form Ds with the SEC when they raise money. A Form D filing contains: *Amount of money raised *Equity or debt issuance *Industry category *Names of the executives and directors *Addresses for the company, executives, and directors *Other information - brokers used, commission paid
Historical Annual Reports, 10K's and Proxy Statements
An historical collection of these documents is available on microfiche in the Library Storage. Annual reports begin in 1966, 10K's in 1974 and proxies in 1978. This microfiche collection ends in 1997. Check the Master Index at the Storage to find the year and fiche number for the annual report or the proxy statement of a given company.
Mergent WebReports is an archive of corporate reports from the Moodys and Mergent Corporate Manuals. Mergent WebReports contains more than 180,000 documents, dating back to the early 1900's. Collection is in PDF format and can be searched by company name, year, or manual type. List of manuals include: BANK & FINANCE, INDUSTRIAL, INTERNATIONAL, OTC INDUSTRIAL, PUBLIC UTILITY, TRANSPORTATION, OTC UNLISTED, ARCHIVES SUPPLEMENT.
Here is a merged list of print corporate Annual Reports at Harvard, MIT, Purdue, Stanford, etc.. Note: most are for onsite users only; Purdue is the only university that allows borrowing via Interlibrary Loan.