A one stop source for environmental and natural resources data, the gateway provides access to a map library of more than 100 high resolution vector and raster layers. Choose your area of interest, browse and select data, customize the format, then download or have it shipped on media.
A geospatial data service which offers automated updates of vegetative condition at daily, weekly, and biweekly intervals. VegScape delivers interactive vegetation indices that enable quantification of U.S. crop conditions for exploring, visualizing, querying, and disseminating via interactive maps.
A geospatial data service which offers advanced tools such as interactive visualization, web-based data dissemination and geospatial queries and automated data delivery to systems such as Google Earth.
Customized historical climate and crop yield data for the U.S. Corn Belt. View graphs of monthly temperature and precipitation, plot corn and soybean yield trends, and compare climate and yields over the past 30 years.
This database contains statistics on food crop production, harvested area and yields for more than 130 countries in Africa, Asia, Near East in Asia, Latin America and the Caribbean, North America and Oceania.
USDA’s regional hubs will deliver information to farmers, ranchers and forest landowners to help them adapt to climate change and weather variability. The Hubs will build capacity within USDA to provide information and guidance on technologies and risk management practices at regional and local scales.
The Council on Food, Agricultural and Resource Economics (C-FARE) is a non-profit organization based in Washington, DC. C-FARE promotes the work of applied economists and serves as a catalyst for incorporating economic thinking into the analysis of food, agricultural and resource decisions. (C-FARE) serves as a conduit between the academic research and extension community and Washington, DC policymakers and agency personnel, matching expertise to public needs.
International statistical database containing "(a) country-level data referring to items such as agricultural production and trade, producer prices, land use, means of production, etc., (b) derived data such as agricultural production and trade indices, food supply etc., and (c) data referring to items such as population and labor force that are derived by, or in collaboration with, other international agencies."
Provides historic estimates (1866-2012) of acreage, yield, production, market year average price, and value; comparisons of preliminary and final planted and harvested acreage estimates; and comparisons of production forecasts versus end-of-year and final production estimates. Includes information about barley, canola, corn, cotton, flaxseed, hay, oats, peanuts, rice, rye, sorghum, soybeans, sunflower, wheat, durum, beans, potatoes, sweet potatoes, tobacco, and sugar crops.
Historical statistics for Grain Stocks report which contains stocks of all wheat, durum wheat, corn, sorghum, oats, barley, soybeans, flaxseed, canola, rapeseed, rye, sunflower, safflower, mustard seed, by States and U.S. and by position (on-farm or off-farm storage).
Provides comparisons of preliminary and final inventory estimates and comparisons of preliminary and final production estimates. The estimating program for livestock measures several major categories: inventory, value of inventory, breeding intentions, and production. Also includes information about dairy and poultry.
"This guide is sponsored by the American Economic Association. It lists more than 2,000 resources in 97 sections and sub-sections available on the Internet of interest to academic and practicing economists, and those interested in economics."