French

Multidisciplinary section of Web of Science covering scholarly literature in the arts and humanities from 1975 to present.

Multidisciplinary collection of selected scholarly journals, books, images, and primary sources in humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Full-text of scholarly journals and books in the humanities and social sciences.

A source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types.

A bibliographic database for women’s studies and feminist research. Coverage from 1881 to current.

Provides biographical information on over 6 million people from the 8th century B.C. to the present. Included are 8.5 million digital facsimile articles from biographical reference works.

Extensive index of materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology and related interdisciplinary research from the 1880s to present.

A streaming video collection of resources for the study of human culture and behavior. Covers every region of the world and features the work of influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century.

A collection of primary source material documenting the First World War. In four parts, Personal Experiences, Propaganda and Recruitment, Visual Perspectives and Narratives, and A Global Conflict.

Indexes scholarly literature on world history, excluding the United States and Canada. Covers the time period from 1450 to the present.

Online Access - 6 simultaneous users

Full-text of important works of European travel writing from the later medieval period. Includes a number of medieval maps, individual manuscript illuminations, and some modern translations of key travel texts.

Indexes scholarly articles on Medieval Europe and the Middle East.

Primary source materials from four Smithsonian collections: Evolution of Flight, Trade Literature and the Merchandizing of Industry, World's Fairs and Expositions, and Air & Space and Smithsonian Magazine Archive.

Full-text of books, serials, pamphlets, and essays published from 1450 to 1914. Collection tracks the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth. Titles are in English as well as many other languages.

Full-text of accounts by women of their travels across the globe from the early 19th century through to the 20th century. Topics range from race to local customs to war.

Indexes journal articles and scholarly essays on world religions and religious perspectives on social issues from 1949 to present.

Resources devoted to research, analysis, and scholarship on international politics and related fields, including security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies, and environmental studies.

Provides political and economic information on countries and territories around the world.

Online Access - 4 simultaneous users

Resource for comparative law research offering relevant information on sources of foreign law with complete bibliographic citations to legislation and selected references to secondary sources. 
 

Collection of U.S. policy documents, federal, state and municipal publications, journal articles, theses, and more on Homeland Security related news.

Discover, analyze, visualize and integrate a diverse range of industry-leading analysis, market research, technical information and forecasts on current economic and political information and risk analysis for foreign nations.  To use this database you will need to sign-in using your UT email address.

Covers public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations, and includes journal articles, books, government documents, reports, and more.

International index of journals in political science, including international relations, law, public administration and public policy. Coverage from 1975 to current.

A geographic encyclopedia. Names, descriptions, and characteristics of thousands of places in the world.

Developed at ORNL, LandScan offers the most accurate (one-kilometer resolution over an average 24 hour period) and reliable, geographically based, population distribution model from 2000 to current. This dataset has moved from the East View platform to open access on the ORNL platform.

Current and historical census data and demographic information. Users can create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand demography and social change.

Online Access - 5 simultaneous users