From the collection of the American Antiquarian Society. This largest online collection of newspapers published in the region is an essential resource for studying colonial history, the Atlantic slave trade, international commerce and US-Caribbean nation relations. The collection includes more than 150 newspapers from 22 islands. Most of the collection is in English. Click here to search this database with other primary source databases.
Full-text of FBIS reports translated into English. 1974-1996 available online; 1996-2004 available on CD-ROM in the Hoskins Library Storage Reading Room. Click here to search this database with other primary source databases.
Latin American News Digest (LAND) is a weekly online aggregator of Latin American news media, featuring condensed versions of stories written in English, but with links to all the original articles and opinion pieces in Spanish, Portuguese, and a few in English. the Digest provides a useful conduit to Latin American journalism, amplifying the news produced in Latin America by Latin Americans. The weekly aggregation links to 85-120 pieces from the 100 plus media sources tracked in nineteen countries. LAND strikes a balance between following events in the larger, more populous regions and the smaller, more rural areas, and tracks big stories and small ones with topics in economics, politics, arts and culture, society, environment, inter-American issues, and much more.
(Formerly LexisNexis Academic) Provides content from US and international magazines, journals, newspapers, television and radio broadcasts dating back mostly from the 1990s with some content from the 1970s. Also includes legal research sources and business information for US and international companies.