It's always important to understand how a company operates in its industry. Researching the broader industry can help your understanding of how outside factors might be affecting the company such as knowing about the company's competitors. This will help give you an edge when interviewing for the company!
A collection of thousands of full-text magazines and newspapers plus corporate and stock market data.
Provides company histories, market share articles, business ranking annual, company profiles and industry profiles.
Offers current Industry Reports and Risk Reports with market trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, industry growth rates, and more.
Offers category specific market research for USA Reports. Each report includes trends, consumer profiles, and interactive databooks.
Whether you're interviewing with a company or you're interested in pursuing them as an employer, researching companies can always give you an edge during the job search and interview process. It will help prepare you for the process as a whole and give you insider knowledge into the company itself.
A scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full-text content covering all disciplines of business.
Profiles on nonprofit organizations, including mission, legitimacy, impact, reputation, finances, programs, transparency, governance, and more. Access provided by the Haslam College of Business.
Mergent Market Atlas covers active U.S. and foreign public companies with current corporate information and historic details from the past 15 year.
Provides legal news, business, and cases and codes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions. Also includes legal research sources and business information for US and international companies.
Resources to check out in Nexis Uni:
Provides business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.
