Skip to Main Content
My Account Hours
Menu

Beauford Delaney Papers - UT Special Collections MS.3967: Beauford Delaney's Books

A guide to the Libraries' collection of the artist's papers.

List of Books

Below is a list of books collected by Delaney over the course of his life, both annotated (by himself and his peers) and unannotated. Their order reflects how they appear within the collection.

A complete list of all books, including those not currently available in the collection, is provided at the bottom.

Title Author Notes Location
Go Tell it on the Mountain Baldwin, James Contains writing and artwork by Beauford Box 39 Folder 1
The Colossus of Maroussi Miller, Henry Contains writing by Beauford Box 39 Folder 2
Cinq Etudes D'Ethnologie le Racisme et le Tiers Monde Leiris, Michel Street map drawn on back Box 40 Folder 3
The Gallery Burns, John Horne Inscribed with date, contains artwork by Beauford Box 39 Folder 4
The Book of Knowledge Robitaille, Gérald Inscribed to Beauford, contains artwork by Beauford Box 40 Folder 1
Complete Catalogue of Books and Journals in Print, 1969 University of Chicago Press Contains artwork by Beauford Box 40 Folder 1
The State of Black Desire Barrett, Lindsay Inscribed to Beauford Box 39 Folder 3
Juju of my Own Bethune, Lebert Inscribed to Beauford Box 39 Folder 3
The Ice-Cream Headache and Other Stories Jones, James Inscribed to Beauford Box 39 Folder 6
Sonnets from the Portuguese Browning, Elizabeth Barrett Inscribed to Beauford Box 39 Folder 3
Balthazar Durrell, Lawrence Inscribed to Beauford Box 39 Folder 4
Black Spring Miller, Henry Inscribed by Beauford Box 39 Folder 2
Mountains Converse Freeman, Roy   Box 39 Folder 5
Funeral Rites  Genet, Jean (Artwork inserted) Box 39 Folder 5
The Voice of the Master Gibran, Kahlil Inscribed to Beauford Box 39 Folder 5
Dostoevsky, Kierkegaard, Nietzsche, and Kafka: Four Prophets of Our Destiny Hubben, William Annotated, artwork inserted Box 39 Folder 6
Mojo Hand Phillips, Jane Inscribed to Beauford from Henry Miller Box 40 Folder 1
African Song Booklet Rohrbough, Lynn Inscribed to Beauford Box 40 Folder 1
The Letters of Vincent Van Gogh Roskill, Mark Inscribed to Beauford Box 40 Folder 1
El Orgasmo de Dios Boulton, Andres Inscribed to Beauford Box 40 Folder 2
Saint-Paul-De-Vance Ville Royale Faure, Jeanne Sent as a Christmas gift from Jeanne Faure Box 40 Folder 2
Lettres d'Egypte 1950 Grenier, Jean (Separate artwork by Beauford inside) Box 40 Folder 2
La Sculpture et L'Architecture Hillyer, V.M. & Huey, E. G. Inscribed to Beauford Box 40 Folder 3
Les Arts de l'Afrique Noire Laude, Jean Inscribed to Beauford Box 40 Folder 3
Un Huron à la Recherche de l'Art Robitaille, Gérald  Inscribed to Beauford Box 40 Folder 4
Etats-Unis Sculptures du XX siecle  Musée Rodin Inscribed to Beauford Box 40 Folder 4
Siné Dessins de l'Express (Parus et Non Parus) Siné, Bob Inscribed to Beauford, mentions Baldwin Box 40 Folder 4
Viole Tasiete  Vercingetorix Inscribed to Beauford Box 40 Folder 4
Estrellas Amores Zine   Inscribed to Beauford from Andrés Boulton Box 40 Folder 5
Title Author Notes Location
Another Country Baldwin, James   Box 40 Folder 6
Tell it on the Mountain Baldwin, James   Box 40 Folder 6
Giovannis Room Baldwin, James   Box 40 Folder 6
Going to Meet the Man Baldwin, James   Box 41 Folder 1
Tell it on the Mountain Baldwin, James   Box 41 Folder 1
Tell it on the Mountain Baldwin, James   Box 41 Folder 2
Sunday after the War Miller, Henry   Box 41 Folder 4
Initiation, Human and Solar Bailey, Alice   Box 41 Folder 5
Confrontation     Box 41 Folder 5
Chelsea Review The Chelsea Foundation   Box 41 Folder 6
Chelsea 15: Poems, Plays, Stories The Chelsea Foundation   Box 41 Folder 6
Landscape into Art Clark, Kenneth   Box 41 Folder 6
Afro American, American Indian, Mexican American Art Slide Catalog Ethnic American Art Slide Library   Box 41 Folder 6
Funeral Rites Genet, Jean   Box 42 Folder 1
The Thief’s Journal Genet, Jean   Box 42 Folder 1
The Counterfeiters Gide, André   Box 42 Folder 1
Facts about Israel Government Press Office, Jerusalem   Box 42 Folder 2
A Moveable Feast Hemingway, Ernest   Box 42 Folder 2
Go To the Widow-Maker Jones, James   Box 42 Folder 3
Techniques and Materials of Gouache Painting Lonergan, John   Box 42 Folder 3
Venice Morris, James   Box 42 Folder 3
Home and Exile Nkosi, Lewis   Box 42 Folder 4
The Paris Review no. 29 Paris Review   Box 42 Folder 4
The Book of Knowledge Robitaille, Gérald   Box 42 Folder 4
To Mix with Time: New and Selected Poems Swenson, Mary   Box 42 Folder 4
Henry Miller - Between Heaven and Hell: A Symposium White, Emil   Box 42 Folder 5
TriQuarterly no. 11 Newman, Charles & Swenson, Mary   Box 42 Folder 5
Kupka Cassou, Jean & Fédit, Denise   Box 42 Folder 5
Les Aventures de Pinocchio Collodi, Carlo   Box 42 Folder 5
Problèmes de la jeunesse Copfermann, Emile   Box 42 Folder 6
Lettres d'Egypte 1950 Grenier, Jean   Box 42 Folder 6
Eugène Delacroix Exposition du Centenaire a Paris, Palais du Louvre Palais du Louvre   Box 42 Folder 6
Je ne pense qu'ǎ ça Wolinksi Pauvert, Jean Jacques   Box 42 Folder 6
Le Mouvement Ouvrier Aux États-Unis Pelling, Henry   Box 42 Folder 7
Bonnard Skira, Albert   Box 42 Folder 7
Prières et Péchés Stourdza, Alexandre   Box 42 Folder 7
Les yeux fermés Susini, Marie   Box 42 Folder 8
30 Jours à l'américaine     Box 42 Folder 8
  • Adams, Henry. (1963). Henry Adams. New York, NY: Washington Square Press, Inc.
  • Agee, James. (1957). A Death in the Family. New York, NY: Avon Books.
  • Alighieri, Dante. (n.d.). The Divine Comedy: The Inferno. Garden City, NY: Doubleday Dolphin Master. 
  • Alighieri, Dante & Longfellow, Henry Wadsworth. (n.d.). The Divine Comedy of Dante Alighieri, Paradiso. Garden City, NY: Doubleday & Company, Inc.
  • Allard, Jean. (1956). Les Auteurs Latins. Paris, France: Classiques Hachette, Librairie Hachette
  • Alzonne, Clément. (1947). Istanbul. Paris, France: Fernand Nathan.
  • Aubert, P. & Papelier, G. (1964). Exercices D'algèbre d'analyse et de Trigonometrie. Paris, France: Librairie Vuibert.
  • Aubert, P. & Papelier, G. (1964). Exercices D'algèbre d'analyse et de Trigonometrie. Paris, France: Librairie Vuibert.
  • Bailey, Alice. (1944). Initiation, Human and Solar. New York, NY: Lucis Publishing.
  • Baldwin, James. (1962). Another Country. New York, NY: Dial Press.
  • Baldwin, James. (1953). Go Tell it on the Mountain. New York, NY: Dell Book.
  • Baldwin, James. (1963). Go Tell it on the Mountain. New York, NY: Dial Press.
  • Baldwin, James. (1970). Go Tell it on the Mountain. New York, NY: Dell Publishing Co.
  • Baldwin, James. (1965). Going to Meet the Man. New York, NY: Dial Press.
  • Baldwin, James. (1962). Giovanni's Room. New York, NY: Dial Press.
  • Baro, Gene. (1966). Couleurs Locales: Treize nouvelles régionales Américaines. Paris, France: Vent D'Ouest.
  • Barrett, Lindsay. (1966). The State of Black Desire. France.
  • Bazin, Germain & Musée du Louvre. (1958). Trésors de L'impressionnisme au Louvre. Paris France: Aimery Somogy.
  • Becherucci, Luisa. (1953). Bronzino. Paris, France: Librairie A. Hatier.
  • Becherucci, Luisa. (1953). Bronzino. Paris, France: Librairie A. Hatier.
  • Bejéan, Malet Isaac. (1950). Histoire - cours complet. Paris, France: Librarie Hachette.
  • Berkeley, George. (n.d.). Berkeley: Essay, Principles, Dialogues (The Modern Student's Library). Charles Scribner and Sons.
  • Bernal, Ignacio. (1963). Mexico Before Cortez: Art, History & Legend. New York, NY: Dolphin Books.
  • Berti, Luciano. (1968). Fra Angelico (Dolphin Art Book). London, England: Thames and Hudson.
  • Bethune, Lebert. (1966). Juju of my Own. Paris, France.
  • Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada, A.C. (1983). Chant and Be Happy: The Power of Mantra Meditation. Bhaktivedanta Book Trust.
  • Blake, William. (1961). The Portable Blake. New York, NY: Viking Press.
  • Bond, F. Fraser. (1934). You Can Write. New York, NY: Leisure League of America.
  • Boulton, Andrés. (1969). El Orgasmo de Dios. Caracas, Venezuela: Haoma.
  • Boulton, Andrés. (n.d.). Violetsiete.
  • Bowen, John. (1961). After the Rain. New York, NY: Penguin Books.
  • Brink, William & Harris, Louis. (1964). The Negro Revolution in America. Paris, France: Simon and Schuster.
  • Brown, Norman O. (1959). Life Against Death: The Psychoanalytical Meaning of History. New York, NY: Random House, Vintage Books.
  • Brown, Robert McAfee. (1954). The Significance of the Church. Philadelphia, PA: The Westminster Press.
  • Browning, Elizabeth Barrett. (1966). Sonnets from the Portuguese. New York, NY: Avon Books.
  • Bucci, Mario. (1970). Giotto : Les Petits Classiques de L'Art. Florence, Italy: Arts et Métiers Graphiques.
  • Burns, John Horne. (1947). The Gallery. New York, NY: Harper & Brothers Publishers.
  • Burra, Peter. (1962). Van Gogh. New York, NY: Collier Books.
  • Busignani, Alberto. (1968). Piero della Francesa. Florence, Italy: Arts et Métiers Graphiques.
  • Butcher, Margaret Just. (1957). The Negro In American Culture. New York, NY: The New American Library.
  • Cabell, James Branch. (1946). Jurgen. New York, NY: Penguin Books, Inc.
  • Capote, Truman. (1960). Other Voices, Other Rooms. New York, NY: The New American Library, Signet Books.
  • Cassou, Jean & Fédit, Denise. (n.d.). Kupka. Paris, France: Pierre Tisné.
  • Cavanagh, John W. (1932). Our Two First Presidents. New York, NY.
  • Ceram, C.W. (1952). Gods, Graves, and Scholars. New York, NY: Alfred A. Knopf.
  • Chamson, André. (1955). Courbet. Paris, France: Le grand art en livres de poche.
  • The Chelsea Foundation. (1958). Chelsea 15: Poems, Plays, Stories. Nutley, NJ: The Chelsea Foundation.
  • The Chelsea Foundation. (1964). Chelsea 15: Poems, Plays, Stories. Nutley, NJ: The Chelsea Foundation.
  • Chierichetti, Sandro. (n.d.). Verona: An Illustrated Guide-Book with Plan of the Monuments. Verona, Italy: Bruno Ferrari.
  • Clark, John Henrik. (1970). Harlem: Voices From the Soul of Black America. New York, NY: Signet Books.
  • Clark, Kenneth. (1961). Landscape into Art. Harmondsworth, Middlesex, England: Penguin Books.
  • Clark, Kenneth. (1959). The Nude: A Study in Ideal Form. Garden City, NY: Doubleday Anchor Books.
  • Cocteau, Jean. (1956). The Journals of Jean Cocteau. Bloomington, IN: Indiana University Press.
  • Colin, Armand. (1973). Revue d'histoire moderne et contemporaine. Paris, France.
  • Collodi, Carlo. (1941). Les Aventures de Pinocchio. Grenoble, France: B. Arthaud.
  • Commins, Saxe & Linscott, Robert N. (n.d.). Man and Spirit: The Speculative Philosophers. The Pocket Library.
  • Conrad, Joseph. (1951). Nostromo. New York, NY: Random House, The Modern Library.
  • Conrad, Joseph. (1959). Heart of Darkness & Secret Sharer. New York, NY: The New American Library, Signet Classics.
  • Conton, William. (1960). The African. New York, NY: The New American Library, Signet Books.
  • Copfermann, Emile. (1967). Problèmes de la jeunesse. Paris, France: François Maspero.
  • Corneille. (n.d.). Cinna (Classiques Larousse). Paris, France: Librairie Larousse.
  • Corredor, J. Ma. (1958). Conversations with Casals. New York, NY: E.P. Dutton & Co., Inc.
  • Crane, Stephen. (1951). The Red Badge of Courage. New York, NY: Random House.
  • Desroches-Noblecourt, Christiane. (1964). Egyptian Wall Paintings: From Tombs and Temples. New York, NY: The New American Library.
  • Dickens, Charles. (n.d.). The Pickwick Papers. London, England: London Publishing Co.
  • Dickens, Charles. (1960). A Tale of Two Cities. New York, NY: Signet Classics.
  • Diehl, Gaston. (n.d.). Greco. Italy: Flammarion.
  • Diehl, Gaston. (n.d.). Goya. Italy: Flammarion.
  • Dostoevsky, Fyodor. (1960). The Brothers Karamazov. New York, NY: The New American Library.
  • Dostoevsky, Fyodor. (1960). The Brothers Karamazov. New York, NY: The New American Library.
  • Dostoevsky, Fyodor. (1957). The Brothers Karamazov, vol. 2. London, England: J. M. Dent  & Sons Ltd.
  • Dostoevsky, Fyodor. (1950). Crime and Punishment. New York, NY: The Modern Library.
  • Dostoevsky, Fyodor. (1961). Notes from Underground, Poor People, The Friend of the Family. New York, NY: Dell Books.
  • Dostoevsky, Fyodor. (1961). Notes from Underground, Poor People, The Friend of the Family. New York, NY: Dell Books.
  • Drot, Jean-Marie. (1957). Le Départ de Novembre. Paris, France: Robert Laffont.
  • Duff, J. Wight. (1925). The Writers of Rome. Oxford, England: Oxford Univeristy Press.
  • Durant, Will. (n.d.). The Story of Philosophy. New York, NY: Pocket Books, Inc., Cardinal Edition.
  • Durant, Will. (n.d.). The Story of Philosophy. New York, NY: Pocket Books, Inc.
  • Durrell, Lawrence. (1958). Balthazar. London, England: Faber and Faber.
  • Ethnic American Art Slide Library. (1973). Afro American, American Indian, Mexican American Art Slide Catalog. Mobile, AL: Ethnic American Art Slide Library.
  • Elgar, Frank & Hazan, Fernand. (1957). Picasso: Époque Cubiste. Paris, France: Fernand Hazan; ABC.
  • Ellison, Ralph. (1966). Shadow & Act. New York, NY: The New American Library.
  • Escholier, Raymond. (1956). Matisse, ce Vivant. Paris, France: Librairie Arthème Fayard.
  • Even, Michel. (n.d.). Monseigneur Gaston de Ségur. Paris, France: La Bonne Presse.
  • Fagg, William & Collection d'Art Unesco. (1964). L'art de l'Afrique Centrale: Sculptures et masques tribaux. Milano, Italy: United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization.
  • Faulkner, William. (n.d.). Soldiers' Pay. New York, NY: The New American Library.
  • Faure, Élie. (1964). Histoire de l'Art Antique. Paris, France: Le Livre de Poche.
  • Faure, Élie. (1939). Histoire de l'Art: L'art Antique. Paris, France: Librairie Plon.
  • Faure, Jeanne. (1971). Saint-Paul-De-Vance Ville Royale. Saint Paul de Vance, France.
  • Finney, Charles G. (1964). The Circus of Dr. Lao. New York, NY: Bantam Books.
  • Fischer, Louis. (1947). Gandhi and Stalin: Two Signs at the World's Crossroads Jacket. New York, NY: Harper & Brothers Publishers.
  • Fitzgerald, F. Scott. (1950). This Side of Paradise. London, England: Gray Walls Press.
  • Flexner, James Thomas. (1950). The Pocket History of American Painting. New York, NY:  Pocket Books, Inc.
  • Focillon, Henri. (1957). De Callot a Lautrec: Perspectives de l'Art français. Paris, France: La Bibliothèque des Arts.
  • Francastel, Pierre. (1965). Peinture et Société. Paris, France:  Gallimard.
  • Frayn, Michael. (1970). The Tin Men. London, England: Collins Clear-Type Press; Fontana Books.
  • Freud, Sigmund. (1957). A General Selection From the Works of Sigmund Freud. Garden City, NY: Doubleday Anchor Books.
  • Freud, Sigmund. (1974). The Sexual Englightenment of Children. New York, NY: Macmillan Publishing, Co.; Collier Books.
  • Frost, Robert. (1946). The Poems of Robert Frost. New York, NY: Random House, The Modern Library.
  • Genet, Jean. (1969). Funeral Rites. New York, NY: Grove Press, Inc.
  • Genet, Jean. (n.d.). Our Lady of the Flowers. Paris, France: Olympia Press.
  • Genet, Jean. (n.d.). Our Lady of the Flowers. Paris, France: Olympia Press.
  • Genet, Jean. (1954). The Thief's Journal. Paris, France: Olympia Press.
  • Genet, Jean. (1954). The Thief's Journal. Paris, France: Olympia Press.
  • George, Henry. (1953). Social Problems. New York, NY: Robert Schalkenbach Foundation.
  • Georges-Michel, Michel. (1957). From Renoir to Picasso: Artists in Action. Boston, MA: Houghton Mifflin Company.
  • Ghiselin, Brewster. (n.d.). The Creative Process. New York, NY: The New American Library.
  • Gibran, Kahlil. (1965). The Voice of the Master. New York, NY: Bantam Books.
  • Gide, André. (1955). The Counterfeiters. New York, NY: The Modern Library.
  • Gide, André. (1961). Dostoevsky. New York, NY: New Directions.
  • Gide, André. (1959). The Immoralist. New York, NY: Alfred A. Knopf.
  • Gide, André. (1964). The Immoralist. Harmondsworth, Middlesex, England: Penguin Books.
  • Gilbert, G.M. (1961). Nuremberg Diary. New York, NY: Signet Books.
  • Gilot, Françoise & Lake, Carlton. (1964). Life with Picasso. New York, NY: Mcgraw Hill.
  • Giraudoux, Jean. (1958). Elpenor. New York, NY: The Noonday Press.
  • Goldschmidt, Walter. (1958). The United States and Africa. New York, NY: The American Assembly, Columbia University.
  • González-Ruano, César. (1961). Madrid.
  • Gover, Robert. (1961). One Hundred Dollar Misunderstanding. London, England: Neville Spearman Limited.
  • Government Press Office, Jerusalem. (1961). Facts about Israel. Jerusalem, Israel: Government Press Office.
  • Graves, Robert. (1955). I, Claudius: From the Autobiography of Tiberius Claudius. Harmondsworth, Middlesex, England: Penguin Books.
  • Graves, Robert. (n.d.). The White Goddess. London, England:  Faber and Faber.
  • Grenier, Jean. (1962). Lettres d'Egypte 1950. Paris, France: Gallimard.
  • Haley, Alex. (1977). Roots. New York, NY: Dell Publishing Co.
  • Hamilton, Edith. (1942). The Greek Way to Western Civilization. New York, NY: The New American Library, Mentor Books.
  • Hamsun, Knut. (1965). Pan. New York, NY: The Noonday Press.
  • Harang, F. & Avignant, J. (1966). Géométrie Descriptive. Paris, France: Dunod.
  • Hardy, Thomas. (1956). The Mayor of Casterbridge. New York, NY:  The Pocket Library.
  • Harris, Julian & Lévêque, Andre. Basic Conversational French. New York, NY: Holt, Rinehart and Winston.
  • Hartt, Frédéric. (1953). Botticelli. Paris, France: Flammarion.
  • Hartt, Frédéric. (1953). Botticelli. Paris, France: Flammarion.
  • Hartt, Frédéric. (1953). Botticelli. Paris, France: Flammarion.
  • Hawthorne, Nathaniel. (1960). The Scarlet Letter. New York, NY: Washington Square Press, Inc.
  • Hazan, Fernand. (1964). Giacometti Sculptures Par Raoul-Jean Moulin. Paris, France.
  • Hegel, Georg Wilhelm Friedrich. (1964). Esthétique de la peinture figurative. Paris, France: Hermann.
  • Hemingway, Ernest. (1964). A Moveable Feast. New York, NY: Scribner.
  • Hemingway, Ernest. (1970). A Moveable Feast. New York, NY: Bantam Books.
  • Hesse, Herman. (1957). Siddhartha. New York, NY: New Directions.
  • Highet, Gilbert. (1960). Man's Unconcquerable Mind. New York, NY: Columbia University Press.
  • Hillyer, V.M. & Huey, E. G. (1955). La Sculpture et l'Architecture. Paris, France: Fernand Nathan.
  • Hoffer, Eric. (1961). The True Believer. New York, NY: The New American Library, A Mentor Book.
  • Holbrook, Florence. (1898). The Hiawathi Primer. New York, NY: Houghton, Mifflin, and Company.
  • Hubben, William. (1962). Dostoevsky, Kierkegaard, Nietzsche, and Kafka: Four Prophets of Our Destiny. New York, NY: Collier Books.
  • Hulsker, J. (1963). Who was Vincent van Gogh.
  • Huxley, Aldous. (1939). After Many a Summer Dies the Swan. New York, NY: Avon Books.
  • Huyghe, Rene. (n.d.). Peinture Italienne vol. 1 Xiii-Xviii Siecle. Paris, France: Les Éditions Braun.
  • Huyghe, Rene. (n.d.). Peinture Italienne vol. 2 Xiii-Xviii Siecle. Paris, France: Les Éditions Braun.
  • Ingraham, E. V. (1940). Wells of Abundance. Los Angeles, CA: DeVorss & Co.
  • Janneau, Guillaume and Simone Hoog. (1970). Sculpture des origines a nos jours. Paris, France:  Editions des Deux Coqs d'Or.
  • Jones, James. (1968). The Ice-Cream Headache and Other Stories. London, England: Collins Clear-Type Press.
  • Jones, James. (1967). Go To The Widow-Maker. New York, NY: Delacourte Press.
  • Jones, James. (1967). Go To the Widow-Maker. New York, NY: Dell Books.
  • Kazantzakis, Nikos. (1956). Freedom and Death. Oxford, England.
  • King, Alexander. (n.d.). May This House Be Safe From Tigers. New York, NY: Signet Books.
  • King, Julius. (1934). Talking Leaves. Cleveland, OH: Harter Publishing Company.
  • Klein, Alice Campbell. (1964). The Stranger Within thy Gates. Jerusalem, Israel: Council of Women's Organizations.
  • Klein, Woldemar. (1957). Masaccio. Paris, France: Arts et Métiers Graphiques.
  • Kraus, G. (n.d.). The Relationship Between Theo & Vincent Van Gogh. Kroller-Muller Foundation.
  • La Fontaine, Jean de. (n.d.). Fables de la Fontaine (Chefs-D'œuvre Littéraires). Paris, France: Librairie Joseph Gibert.
  • Lampedusa, Giuseppe di. (1961). The Leopard. New York, NY: The New American Library, Signet Books.
  • Lane, Frank W. (1957). Animal Wonder World. Greenwich, CT: Premier Book. 
  • Laude, Jean. (1966). Les Arts de l'Afrique Noire. Paris, France: Le Livre de Poche.
  • Lawrence, D. H. (1959). Lady Chatterley's Lover. New York, NY: The New American Library, Signet Books. 
  • Lawrence, D. H. (1960). The Plumed Serpent. New York, NY: Vintage Books.
  • Lawrence, D. H. (1943). The Rainbow. New York, NY: Avon Publications, Inc.
  • Lawrence, D. H. (1959). Sex, Literature, and Censorship. New York, NY: Viking Press.
  • Lawrence, D. H. (1960). Sons and Lovers. New York, NY: The New American Library, Signet Books.
  • Le Carré, John. (1963). The Spy Who Came in from the Cold. New York, NY: Dell Publishing Co.
  • Leiris, Michael. (1969). Cinq Etudes D'Ethnologie Le racisme et le Tiers Monde. Paris, France: Denoël Gonthier.
  • Lemaitre, Solange. (1961). Ramakrishna y la Vitalidad del Hinduismo. Madrid, Spain: Aguilar.
  • Lemerle, Paul. (n.d.). Le Style Byzantin. Paris, France: Larousse.
  • Levy, Ernst. (1959). Le Français. New York, NY: Holt, Rinehart, and Winston.
  • Lonergan, John. (1939). Techniques and Materials of Gouache Painting.  New York, NY.
  • Mailer, Norman. (1957). The White Negro. New York, NY: City Light Books.
  • Mailer, Norman. (1970). Advertisements for Myself. London, England: Panther Books.
  • Maillet, Albert. (n.d.). Le Vrai Christ et Son Royaume. Paris, France.
  • Maquet, Flot & Roy. (n.d.). Cours de Langue Française. Paris, France: Librarie Hachette. 
  • Marlowe, Christopher & Wright, Louis B. (1959). The Tragedy of Doctor Faustus. New York, NY: Washington Square Press Books
  • Mann, Thomas. (1962). Confessions of Felix Krull, Confidence Man. Harmondsworth, Middlesex, England: Penguin Books.
  • Marcuse, Herbert. (1961). Eros and Civilization: A Philosophical Inquiry into Freud. New York, NY: Random House, Vintage Books.
  • Matusow, Harvey. (1955). False Witness. New York, NY:  Cameron & Kahn Publishers.
  • Mauclair, Camille. (1962). Corot: Peintre-poète de la france. Paris, France: Albin Michel.
  • May, Rollo. (1953). Man's Search for Himself. New York, NY: W.W. Norton & Company, Inc.
  • McCullers, Carson. (1958). Reflections in a Golden Eye. New York, NY: Bantam Books.
  • McCurdy, Edward. (1908). Leonardo Da Vinci's Notebooks. London, England: Duckworth & Co.
  • Melville, Herman. (1952). Selected Writings of Herman Melville: The Complete Stories and Two Full-Length Novels, Typee and Billy Budd. New York, NY: Random House, The Modern Library.
  • Mérimée. (n.d.). Lettres d'Espagne | Carmen. Paris, France: Librairie Hatier.
  • de Micheli, Mario. (1967). Cézanne (Les Petits Classiques de l'Art). Florence, Italy: Arts et Métiers Graphiques.
  • Miller, Henry. (1958). Black Spring. Paris, France: Obelisk Press.
  • Miller, Henry. (1964). Borderline: The Magazine which Dares the Unknown. Los Angeles, CA: Sherbourne Press.
  • Miller, Henry. (1964). The Colossus of Maroussi. Harmondsworth, Middlesex, England: Penguin Books.
  • Miller, Henry. (1944). Sunday after the War. Norfolk, CT: New Directions.
  • Mishima, Yukio. (1970). The Sailor Who Fell From Grace with the Sea. Harmondsworth, Middlesex, England: Penguin Books.
  • Molière (n.d.). Le Misanthrope. Paris, France: Librairie Larousse.
  • Molière (n.d.). Le Misanthrope (Classiques Larousse). Paris, France: Librairie Larousse.
  • Molière (n.d.). L'Avare. Paris, France: Librairie Larousse.
  • Molière (n.d.). L'école des Femmes. Paris, France: Librairie Larousse.
  • Monsarrat, Nicholas. (1954). Depends What You Mean by Love. New York, NY: Signet Books.
  • Montaigne; Crocker, Lester G. (1959). The Selected Essays of Montaigne. New York, NY: Pocket Books, Inc.
  • de Montherlant, Henry & Petrone. (1969). Satiricon. Paris, France: Le Livre de Poche.
  • Moravia, Alberto. (1961). Two Adolescents. Harmondsworth, Middlesex, England: Penguin Books.
  • Morel, Pierre. (n.d.). Carcassonne. Paris, France: B. Arthaud.
  • Morris, James. (1960). Venice. London, England: Faber.
  • Morton, Frederic. (1963). The Rothschilds. Greenwich, CT: Fawcett Publications, Inc.
  • Musée Rodin. (1965). Etats-Unis Sculptures du XX siecle. Paris, France: Musée Rodin.
  • de Nerval, Gerard. (1961). Les Filles du Feu; Aurélia. Paris, France: Le Livre de Poche.
  • Newman, Charles & Swenson, Mary. (1968). TriQuarterly no. 11. Evanston, IL.
  • Newman, Ernest. (1960). Wagner: As Man and Artist. New York, NY: Vintage Books.
  • Newmeyer, Sarah. (n.d.). Enjoying Modern Art. New York, NY: The New American Library, Mentor Books.
  • Nietzsche, Friedrich. (1956). The Birth of Tragedy and The Genealogy of Morals. Garden City, NY: Doubleday & Co.
  • Nkosi, Lewis. (1965). Home and Exile. London, England: Longmans, Green and Co.
  • O'Connor, Francis V. (1957). Jackson Pollock. New York, NY: The Museum of Modern Art.
  • Ouvard, Jacques. (1962). Sonnez Les Matines. Paris, France: Librairie des Champs-Élysées.
  • Parrod, Jean. (n.d.). Problemes de Mathematiques: Géométrie. Paris, France: Bordas.
  • Pascal. (n.d.). Pensées et Opuscules. Paris, France: Librairie Larousse.
  • Patchen, Kenneth. (n.d.). The Journal of Albion Moonlight. New York, NY: New Directions.
  • Pauvert, Jean Jacques. (n.d.). Histoire de L'Érotisme. Paris, France: Bibliotheque Internationale d'Erotologie.
  • Pauvert, Jean Jacques. (1968). Je ne pense qu'ǎ ça Wolinksi. Paris, France.
  • Pearce, Charles W. (1921). Textbook of Musical Knowledge (Theory of Music). London, England: Trinity College of Music.
  • Peillex, Georges. (1964). La Peinture du XiXe siècle. Paris, France: Le  Livre-musée pont royal.
  • Pelling, Henry. (1965). Le Mouvement Ouvrier Aux États-Unis. Paris, France: Vent d'Ouest.
  • Pelling, Henry. (1965). Le Mouvement Ouvrier Aux États-Unis. Paris, France: Vent d'Ouest.
  • Pelling, Henry. (1965). Le Mouvement Ouvrier Aux États-Unis. Paris, France: Vent d'Ouest.
  • Pelling, Henry. (1965). Le Mouvement Ouvrier Aux États-Unis. Paris, France: Vent d'Ouest.
  • Pelling, Henry. (1965). Le Mouvement Ouvrier Aux États-Unis. Paris, France: Vent d'Ouest.
  • Pelling, Henry. (1965). Le Mouvement Ouvrier Aux États-Unis. Paris, France: Vent d'Ouest.
  • Pfender, Charles. (1931). Martin Luther. Paris, France: L'Église Evangélique Luthérienne.
  • Phillips, Jane. (1966). Mojo Hand. New York, NY: Trident Press.
  • Pia, Pascal. (1961). Baudelaire. New York, NY: Grove Press, Inc.
  • Pignatti, Terisio. (1951). Tiepolo. Italy.
  • Pinter, Harold. (1961). The Caretaker & The Dumb Waiter. New York, NY: Grove Press, Inc.
  • Pitel, Gilbert & Durant, Claire. (1971). Mathematique. Paris, France: Fernand Nathan.
  • Poe, Edgar Allan. (1958). Great Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe. New York, NY: Pocket Books, Inc.
  • Powys, John Cowper. (1961). Wolf Solent. Harmondsworth, Middlesex, England: Penguin Books.
  • Proust, Marcel. (1950). Le Balzac de Monsieur de Guermantes. Paris, France: Neuchatel et Paris.
  • Proust, Michel. (1955). Jean Santeuil. London, England: Weidenfeld and Nicolson.
  • Read, Herbert. (1964). Contemporary British Art. Harmondsworth,  Middlesex, England: Penguin Books.
  • Reid, Inez Smith. (1972). "Together" Black Women. New York, NY:  Emerson Hall Publishers, Inc.
  • Reik Theodor. (1957). Masochism in Modern Man. New York, NY: Grove Press, Inc.
  • Retz. (1963). Encyclopédie Planète: Nos Pouvoirs InconnusL Les Mystères de la psychologie. France.
  • Revel, J.F. (1970). Sur Proust. Paris, France: Bibliothèque Médiations.
  • Rice, David Talbot. (n.d.). Byzantine Frescoes from Yugoslav Churches. Milano, Italy: Collins.
  • Rilke, Rainer Maria. (1950). The Notebook of Malte Laurids Brigge. London, England:  The Hogarth Press.
  • Rimbaud, Arthur. (1964). Œuvres Poétiques d'Arthur Rimbaud. Paris, France: Garnier-Flammarion.
  • Ritter, Bruce. (1988). Sometimes God Has a Kid's Face.  Covenant House.
  • Ritter, Bruce. (1988). Sometimes God Has a Kid's Face.  Covenant House.
  • Robitaille, Gérald. (1964). The Book of Knowledge. Paris, France: Le Chichotte
  • Robitaille, Gérald. (1964). The Book of Knowledge. Paris, France: Le Chichotte.
  • Robitaille, Gérald. (1967). Un Huron à la Recherche de l'art. Paris, France: Terrain Vague.
  • Rohrbough, Lynn. (1958). African Song Booklet. Delaware, OH.
  • Roskill, Mark. (1967). The Letters of Vincent Van Gogh. London, England: Collins Clear-Type Press, The Fontana Library.
  • Rothenstein, John. (1951). Modern English Painters, vol. 1. Triptree, Essex, England: Anchor Press, Grey Arrow.-
  • Rouse, W.H.D.; Warmington, Eric; & Rouse, Philip. (1960). Great Dialogues of Plato. New York, NY: The New American Library, Mentor Books.
  • Rousseau, J. J. (n.d.). Confessions (Classiques Larousse). Paris, France: Librairie Larousse.
  • Rutten, Marguerite. (1962). Les Arts du Moyen-Orient ancien. Paris, France: Presses Universitaires de France.
  • de Saint-Exupéry, Antoine. (1969). The Little Prince. London, England: William Heinemann Ltd.
  • Salauze, J. (1956). Traité de Galvanoplastie. Paris, France: Dunod.
  • Salinger, J. D. (1960). The Catcher in the Rye. New York, NY: Signet Books.
  • Sartre, Jean Paul. (1966). The Words. Greenwich, CT: Fawcett Publications, Inc.
  • Shakespeare, William & Kittridge, George Lyman. (1939). The Kittredge Shakespeares: Hamlet. Boston, MA: Ginn.
  • Shakespeare, William & Kittridge, George Lyman. (1940). The Kittredge Shakespeares: King Lear. Boston, MA: Ginn.
  • Shakespeare, William & Kittridge, George Lyman. (1939). The Kittredge Shakespeares: Macbeth. Boston, MA: Ginn.
  • Shakespeare, William & Kittridge, George Lyman (n.d.). The Kittredge Shakespeares: The Tempest. Boston, MA: Ginn.
  • Shaw, Bernard. (1941). Androcles and the Lion. Harmondsworth, Middlesex, England: Penguin Books.
  • Shaw, Bernard. (1959). Saint Joan. Baltimore, MD: Penguin Books.
  • Siné, Bob. (1960): Siné Dessins de l'Express (Parus et Non Parus). Paris, France. 
  • Siné, Bob. (1961). Siné Qua Non: A Frenchman's Irreverent Look at Life and Love. New York, NY: E. P. Dutton and Co., Inc.
  • Sitwell, Sir Osbert. (1944). Left Hand Right Hand. Boston, MA: Little, Brown and Company.
  • Skira, Albert. (1964). Bonnard. Geneva, Switzerland.
  • Smith, F. KInchin. (1958). Teach Yourself Books: Latin. London, England: The English Universities Press Ltd.
  • Smith, Henry Nash. (1967). Terres Vierges. Paris, France: Vent D'Ouest.
  • Stace, Walter T. (1960). The Teachings of the Mystics. New York, NY:  The New American Library, Mentor Books.
  • Stein, Leo. (n.d.). Appreciation: Painting, Poetry and Prose. New York, NY: Random House, Modern Library.
  • Steinbeck, John. (1968). Of Mice and Men. New York, NY: Bantam Books.
  • Stekel, Wilhelm. (1967). Auto-Erotism. New York, NY: Washington Square Press, Inc.
  • Stephens, James. (1953). The Crock of Gold. London, England: Pan Books Ltd.
  • Stone, Irving. (1952). Lust for Life: The Story of Vincent Van Gogh. New York, NY: Pocket Books, Inc.
  • Stourdza, Alexandre. (1958). Prières et Péchés. Casablanca, Morocco: Imprimeries Reunies.
  • Styron, William. (n.d.). The Confessions of Nat Turner. New York, NY: The New American Library, Signet Books.
  • Styron, William. (1960). Set This House on Fire. New York, NY: Random House.
  • Susini, Marie. (1964). Les yeux fermés. Paris, France: Éditions du Seuil.
  • Swenson, May. (1963). To Mix with Time: New and Selected Poems. New York, NY: Charles Scribner's Sons.
  • Thiéry, M & Nathan, Fernand. (1947). Londres. Paris, France.
  • Thomasset, R. (1948). Le Maroc. Paris, France: Fernand Nathan.
  • Thompson, Hunter S. (1971). Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas. New York, NY: Popular Library.
  • Tricoire, Robert. (1966). Gian-Carlo Menotti. Paris, France: Editions Seghers.
  • Tritton, A.S. (n.d.). Teach Yourself Arabic. McKay.
  • Tzu, Lao. (1963). Tao Te Ching.  Harmondsworth, Middlesex, England: Penguin Books.
  • Tzu, Lao. (1963). Tao Te Ching.  Harmondsworth, Middlesex, England: Penguin Books.
  • Untermeyer, Louis. (1950). The New Modern American & British Poetry. New York, NY: Harcourt, Brace & World.
  • Vallarni, G. B. (n.d.). Practical Guide of Florence. 
  • Van Vechten, Carl. (1923). The Blind Bow-Boy. New York, NY: Knopf.
  • Van Vechten, Carl. (1929). Peter Whiffle. New York, NY: The Modern Library.
  • Verlaine, Paul. Paul Verlaine Selected Poems. Berkeley, CA: University of California Press.
  • Warren, Robert Penn & Erskine, Albert. (1958). Short Story Masterpieces. New York, NY: Dell Books.
  • Wassermann, Jacob. (1920). The World's Illusion: Ruth. New York, NY: Harcourt, Brace & Co.
  • Weelen, Guy. (1960). Miro : Petite Encyclopedie de l'Art. Paris, France: Fernand Hazan.
  • Wheelock, Frederic M. (1961). Latin: An Introductory Course Based on Ancient Authors. New York, NY: Barnes & Noble.
  • White, Emil. (1961). Henry Miller - Between Heaven and Hell: A Symposium. Big Sur, CA.
  • Whitman, Walt. (1955). The Portable Walt Whitman. New York, NY: Viking Portable Library.
  • Whitman, Walt & Stovall, Floyd. (1939). Walt Whitman. New York, NY: American Book Company.
  • Yarmolinsky, Avrahm. (1960). Dostoevsky: His Life and Art. New York, NY: Grove Press, Inc.
  • Zev & Schneider, Marcel. (n.d.). Dans la Cage: Variations sur un Thème. Rome, Italy: Istituto Grafico Tiberino.
  • Zweig, Stefan. (1960). The Living Thoughts of Tolstoy. Greenwich, CT:  Fawcett World Library.
  • Eugène Delacroix Exposition du Centenaire a Paris, Palais du Louvre. (1963). Paris, France: Palais du Louvre.
  • Le nouveau Planète vol 23. (1971).
  • 30 Jours à l'américaine. (n.d.).
  • African Forum: A Quarterly Journal of Contemporary Affairs. (1968). New York, NY: The American Society of African Culture.
  • Aggademia di Belle Arti - Venezia Peintures (Edition Illustrato). (n.d.).
  • Aggademia di Belle Arti - Venezia Peintures (Edition Illustrato). (n.d.).
  • Antagonismes Exhibition Booklet. (1960). Paris, France.
  • The Bancroft French Dictionary. (1967). London, England: Bancroft & Co.
  • Braque. (1956). Paris, France: Le Grand art en edition de Poche.
  • Chagall 1909-1918. (1960). The Little Library of Art.
  • Chefs-d'œuvre de l'art: Grand Peintres. (n.d.).
  • Chefs-d'œuvre de l'art: Grand Peintres. (n.d.).
  • Chefs-d'œuvre de l'art: Grand Peintres. (n.d.).
  • Chefs-d'œuvre de l'art: Grand Peintres. (n.d.).
  • Contemporary Personalities. (n.d.). Italy: Accademia Italia.
  • Collins' New Pocket Dictionary of the English Language. (n.d.). London & Glasgow: Collins Clear-type Press.
  • Daumier. (n.d.). Paris, France: Collections des Maitres, Braun and Co.
  • English-French; French-English Dictionary. (1955). Paris, France: Éditions Garnier Frères.
  • Emil Nolde: Holzschnitte. (1957). Feldafing, Germany: Buchheim Verlag.
  • Emil Nolde: Holzschnitte. (1957). Feldafing, Germany: Buchheim Verlag.
  • Estrellas Amores Zine. (n.d.). 
  • Fresques de Pompei (Le Verger). (1956). Baden-Baden, Germany: Woldemar Klein, Arts et Métiers Graphiques. 
  • Galleria Degli Uffizi - Firenze - Peintures (Edition Illustrato). (n.d.).
  • Galleria Degli Uffizi - Firenze - Peintures (Edition Illustrato). (n.d.).
  • Grand Palais Biennale. (1966). Paris, France.
  • Greco. (1940). Paris, France: Le Grand Art en Edition de Poche.
  • Guide France 72. (1972). Paris, France: Diners Club France.
  • Guide Gauthier-Villars de L'enseignant et de l'étudiant. (1971). Gauthier-Villars.
  • History of Art. (n.d.).
  • The Holy Bible - Revised Standard Version. (n.d.). New York, NY: Thomas Nelson and Sons.
  • Horoscope: Juin 1971. (1971). New York, NY: Dell Books.
  • Italian-English; English-Italian Dictionary. (1959). New York, NY: Pocket Books Inc.;  Mondadori.
  • Jahrbuch der jungen kunst. (1920). Leipzig, Germany: Druck Von Julius Kinkhardt.
  • Krishnamurti. (1940). Ojai and Saorbia.
  • Larousse's French-English Dictionary. (1955). Paris, France: Librairie Larousse.
  • Louvre Museum General Guide. (n.d.). Paris, France.
  • Modigliani (Les Petits Classiques de l'art). (1969). Florence, Italy: Arts et Métiers Graphiques.
  • Musée du Jeu de Paume II (Payot Lausanne). (n.d.). Switzerland: Payot Lausanne.
  • Les Œvres Libres no. 200. (1938). Paris, France: Librairie Arthème Fayard.
  • The Paris Review no. 29. (1963). New York, NY: Jonathon Cape, Limited; Doubleday and Co.
  • La Peinture Francaise dans les Musées de Leningrad et de Moscow. (1966). Paris, France.
  • Picasso. (n.d.).
  • A Picture Book of Flemish Painting. (1931). Philadelphia, PA: Pennsylvania Museum of Art.
  • Pinagotega Vaticana - Roma - Peitures (Edition Illustrato). (n.d.).
  • Pinagotega Vaticana - Roma - Peitures (Edition Illustrato). (n.d.).
  • Rembrandt von H Knackfus. (1924). Leipzig, Germany: Belhagen & Klafling.
  • La Russie D'Europe. (n.d.).
  • Talks By Krishnamurti in Europe. (1961). Madras, India: Krishnamurti Writings, Inc., Vasanti Press.
  • Webster's New Collegiate Dictionary. (1958). Springfield, MA: G. & C. Merriam Co.
  • Webster's New Practical Dictionary. (n.d.). Springfield, MA: G. & C. Merriam Co.
  • Capricorn Horoscope 1968. (1968). Limbourg, Belgium:  Zodiac International.
  • Collection Jean Walter-Paul Guillaume exhibit catalogue. (1966). Paris, France: Ministère des Affaires Culturelles, Orangerie Des Tuileries.
  • Japanese Journal. (1974).
  • Map of Spain. (1953). Michelin.
  • Map of Paris. (1953). Michelin.
  • Museo de Bellas Artes Gallery material for exhibition, "1661-1961 Pintura Venezolana". (1960). Caracas, Venezuela: Museo de Bellas Artes.
  • Palais Galliera Gallery material. (1966). Paris, France.