Key Business Databases
The four quick links below are our most frequently used business databases. Use one them if you are familiar with the UT Libraries databases and what each contains.
To explore all of library's 60+ business databases, browse the either the Business Databases by Name: A-Z or Business Databases by Subject tabs above.
- Business Source CompleteAn index with full text of articles from over 3000 business magazines, including peer-reviewed journals Best place to look for articles!
- IBISWorld Industry Research ReportsA collection of over 700 industry research reports Most complete source of industry surveys!
- Mergent OnlineFinancial data for U.S. and international corporations Quick financials, downloadable in Excel
- FactivaAn index of several thousand newspapers and business magazines from around the world. Full text of articles is included. Also has corporate financial and market data. Only 3 simultaneous users, so remember to logout when you are finished!
Associate Professor / Librarian for Haslam Business, Advertising (CCI), RHTM (Edu. College), Executive Education (all MBA programs)
P. Judy Li, PhD
Contact:
For Business departments to schedule a research consultation meeting [in person or zoom], please paste this link onto your url bar (calendly.com/request-to-meet-jl).
Office hours: M-F 9am - 5pm (Eastern Time Zone)
Hodges Library Subject Liaison Room
Office hours: M-F 9am - 5pm (Eastern Time Zone)
Hodges Library Subject Liaison Room
865-974-0013
Subjects: Business