The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A database of music scores containing representative vocal and instrumental compositions from antiquity through the nineteenth century designed as the textbook and anthology for music history and theory courses.
Trial runs 10/14/24-12/20/24. Send Feedback. Providing online access to more than 60 African newspapers published in the 19th and early 20th centuries, African Newspapers offers coverage of the issues and events that shaped the continent and its peoples between 1800 and 1925.
Trial runs 10/14/24-12/20/24. Send Feedback. Providing online access to more than 60 African newspapers published in the 19th and early 20th centuries, African Newspapers offers coverage of the issues and events that shaped the continent and its peoples between 1800 and 1925.
Trial runs 8/1/24 -1/1/25. Send Feedback. Edited by professional musicians, Art Song Transpositions offers access to professionally crafted scores of public domain art songs and arias, as well as vocal repertoire from operas, choral works, and musical theatre in any key.
Trial runs 10/7/24-1/7/25. Send Feedback. Digital archive covering over 500 years of world history providing insights into global events, trends, and themes.
The Digital Scholar Lab is an online tool for collecting data sets comprised of content from the UT Libraries subscriptions to Gale Primary Sources. The data sets use text analysis, data mining, and data visualization tools to build content, clean, and analyze it. First time users are required to create an account via Google or Microsoft.
Trial runs 10/14/24-12/20/24. Send Feedback. This collection provides online access to nine newspapers published in Poland, Hungary, and Romania in the 19th and 20th centuries. Featuring fully searchable titles, Eastern European Newspapers offers in-depth coverage of the people, issues, and events that shaped this region, especially in the years surrounding World War I. The collection focuses on the period 1914 to 1922.
Music Business Worldwide (MBW) is a free and in-depth news, jobs and insight platform for the music industry in every corner of the earth.
The Data Gateway enables users to find funding data, metrics, and information about research, education, and extension projects that have received grant awards from NIFA. In October 2024 will house all the project information formerly to be found on the Current Research Information System (CRIS) site.
Trial runs 10/28/24-11/28/24. Send Feedback. Pragda STREAM platform, specializing in the latest Latin American, Spanish, and Latinx cinema, covers crucial topics like the global economy, immigration and exile, feminism and gender issues, indigenous peoples, and international politics.
Trial runs 10/7/24-1/5/25. Provide Feedback. Provides a record of the performance history of the Royal Shakespeare Company and its predecessor, the Shakespeare Memorial Theatre, from 1889 to 2013. Features over a thousand prompt books representing the production of the Shakespeare plays and other plays dating from Classical Greece to the modern day. Includes costume bibles, sheet music, photographs and other materials relating to 53 groundbreaking or otherwise significant productions.
From the first modern Olympic Games in 1896 to the 1992 Barcelona Summer Olympics and Paralympics, the Olympic Movement provides a record of the origins, expansion and growth of the Olympic Games and the global history of sport. Includes correspondence, official reports, newsletters and film footage that chart the history of sport and its relationships with culture, society, business, media and politics between the 1890s and 1990s.
Trial runs August 1, 2024 - December 31, 2024. Send Feedback . Written by leading experts and on-the-ground reporters, World Politics Review provides in-depth news and expert analysis on global affairs.
Guides by Subject
