The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial 8/19/24-11/17/24. Send Feedback. Provides the practical tools needed to understand and interact with primary sources.
Trial runs 8/1/24 -1/1/25. Send Feedback. Edited by professional musicians, Art Song Transpositions offers access to professionally crafted scores of public domain art songs and arias, as well as vocal repertoire from operas, choral works, and musical theatre in any key.
Trial runs 8/26/24-10/25/24. Send Feedback. Online collection of academic archaeology research released by BAR Publishing and encompasses all periods from prehistory, through classical archaeology, to 20th century archaeology. Entries include subject indexing, abstracts, table of contents, and access to the online books. These include monographs, edited collections of paper, excavation and site reports and conference proceedings.
The Digital Scholar Lab is an online tool for collecting data sets comprised of content from the UT Libraries subscriptions to Gale Primary Sources. The data sets use text analysis, data mining, and data visualization tools to build content, clean, and analyze it. First time users are required to create an account via Google or Microsoft.
A comprehensive biomedical research database with a broad biomedical scope, with in-depth coverage of pharmacology, pharmaceutical science, and clinical research. Basic biomedical science, veterinary science and extensive allied health topics are also included.
Trial runs 8/19/24-11/17/24. Send Feedback. Gallup Analytics is a subscription-based platform that houses more than a decade of international public opinion data from more than 160 countries and areas and nearly a century of U.S. national data.
The Nielsen datasets at the Kilts Center for Marketing is a relationship between the University of Chicago's Booth School of Business and the Nielsen Company, and makes select Nielsen marketing datasets available to academic researchers. Only tenured and tenure-track faculty, PhD students, and post-docs - with approved projects - are eligible to gain direct access to Nielsen datasets. First-time users must register for an account before accessing the datasets.
UTK has access to the Consumer Panel Data and Retail Scanner Data datasets.
The Data Gateway enables users to find funding data, metrics, and information about research, education, and extension projects that have received grant awards from NIFA. In October 2024 will house all the project information formerly to be found on the Current Research Information System (CRIS) site.
Trial runs August 1, 2024 - December 31, 2024. Send Feedback . Written by leading experts and on-the-ground reporters, World Politics Review provides in-depth news and expert analysis on global affairs.
Guides by Subject
