The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Updated regularly, this comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.
Designed and optimized for ASL Inside, it provides clear, concise videos that incorporate Deaf culture, vocabulary, phrases and conversations. ASL Inside has partnered with Mango Languages to offer practical lessons in ASL. You can launch lessons right from the Mango app with lessons by native ASL signers.
British Mercantile Trade Statistics, 1662–1809 charts nearly 150 years of British trade and shipping. This collection includes trade ledgers, registers, and indexes that supply detailed statistical data on trade throughout the “long eighteenth century” and will appeal to those investigating the colonial, economic, and maritime dimensions of British history throughout this period. It should also interest those exploring broader themes, such as the escalation of global trade and the development of the fiscal-military state.
Trials runs 9/8/2025-12/8/2025. Send Feedback. Includes the bibliographic sections of the German-language professional journal for Byzantine studies Byzantinische Zeitschrift from volume 98 (2005) up to the present day.
Multilingual collection of news and information sources about the emerging markets of selected countries in Latin America, Europe, Asia, the Middle East, and North Africa; includes full-text primary news sources, financial data, statistics, and legal information. Also includes proprietary M&A information, peer analysis, credit analytics, benchmark indicators, trend comparisons, and more.
Evidence Analysis Library is a series of systematic reviews and evidence-based nutrition practice guidelines on topics of various disease conditions and other nutrition-related topics. Limited to 6 concurrent users. Please log-off when you finish your session.
Girlhood: Magazines and Print Culture is a collection of highly graphic and illustrative annuals, comics, magazines and periodicals that facilitate the study of print culture aimed at girls throughout the twentieth century. Featuring content from across the UK, US and Australia from the early 1900's to the early 2000's, this resource offers insight into the lives of girls and young women as they navigate rapidly evolving significant social, cultural, and political change.
UTK Libraries has access to Module 1.
Libby from OverDrive offers ebooks and audiobooks for leisure reading and listening.
Trial runs 8/11/2025-11/11/2025. Send Feedback. Contains both the ethnographic and historical archives of the missionary-historian in Lesotho, D.F. Ellenberger, as well as the complete run of the bi-weekly magazine, the Leselinyana, from 1863 till 2006. Includes historical maps, church archives, personal registers (birth, baptism, and marriage), missionaries' correspondence, and it features the first written documents from the region. The collection is an important source for historians, theologians, anthropologists, ethnographers and linguists, working on Southern Africa or with an interest in Southern Africa.
Composed of three platforms: Music ID Data, Music ID Revenue, and Music ID Impact, Music ID is a resource for global music industry research. Users can perform detailed analysis of sales patterns and discover insights.
A collection of handbooks dealing with music.
UTK Libraries provide access to 2009-2025 collections.
The Work from Cannes Lions is a digital platform that offers ways to search global pieces of creative work, curated playlists, and spotlights on the work of individual brands and agencies. This database is organized to allow you to access the work by accolade, industry sector, brand, agency, geography, or individual.
First time users must create an account with their UT email address.
Trial runs 9/15/2025-11/15/2025. Send Feedback. Database resource for research, study, and teaching in Theology, Biblical Studies, and Religious Studies.
Trial runs 9/2/25-12/31/2025. Send Feedback. Yorescape enables you to take virtual tours of historical sites around the globe. See the sites as they exist today or see how they looked in their heyday, hundreds or thousands of years ago. Freely roam around the sites reconstructed in 3D to get a sense of their scale and grandeur.
Trial runs 9/2/25-12/31/2025. Send Feedback. Yorescape Virtual Museum is an interactive 3D experience of more than 1,000 sculptures, monuments, and furnishings from Greek and Roman antiquity.
Guides by Subject
