A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Fully searchable database containing binary and ternary alloy phase diagrams with associated crystal and reaction data.
Trial
Trial runs January 14, 2020 - May 31, 2020.
Bloomsbury Medieval Studies is a new interdisciplinary digital resource with a global perspective which will open up the medieval world for students and scholars. It brings together high-quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand-new reference work and material culture images into one cross-searchable platform.



Trial Feedback
New
Books In Print contains over 20 million global titles (in print, out of print, and forthcoming), including books, ebooks, audio books, and multimedia titles. The Global Edition offers global coverage, including U.S., U.K., Canadian, European, and Australian publications.
New
An essential database for audiology and speech-language pathology research. Covers multiple resources focusing on communication disorders literature.
Trial
Detail Inspiration is an image and reference database with thousands of projects from DETAIL Magazine. Each project is accompanied by DETAIL project documents, which can be downloaded as PDFs. Search filters include building type, material, construction and location.



Trial access while working out license and order details.
Trial
Trial runs January 14, 2020 - April 24, 2020.

Early American Newspapers, Series 8 features full runs 1844 through 1922 of important, long-running titles from diverse regions of the U.S. Each is notable for its depth of 19th- and early 20th-century news coverage, as exemplified by the large number of pages in every issue.


Trial Feedback
New
Includes US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater, as well as film fan magazines and music press titles. Useful for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries. Contains issues published through the year 2000.
New
Drawn from the vast and varied collections at the Library of Congress, this site has full-text of amazing items from maps of national parks to vintage baseball cards to documents from the Women's Rights Movement.

Many of these collections migrated from the from the old American Memory (Library of Congress) site. Go to American Memory: Remaining Collections site for the collections that did not migrate.
New
Open Library is an open, editable library catalog, building towards a web page for every book ever published.

A project of the Internet Archive.
Trial
Trial runs for March 19, 2020 - May 19, 2020. (approximately 2 months)

Oxford Scholarly Editions—now available for the first time online, Oxford’s scholarly editions provide trustworthy, annotated primary texts for scholars and students. OSEO currently includes writers active between 1485 and 1901, plus Classical Latin authors — from Jane Austen, Jeremy Bentham, Catullus, Dickens, Donne, and Dryden through to Virgil and Wordsworth.

New
Psychotherapy.net is a streaming subscription service that offers anywhere anytime access to training in the fields of Psychotherapy, Counseling, and Social Work. Consisting of a library of over 300 training videos featuring the leading practitioners in the field,Psychotherapy.net also includes articles and interviews, as well as, blogs and even cartoons.


When creating a clip of a video, any clip created can be viewed by any user.
Trial
During the current COVID-19 situation, Elsevier ScienceDirect has made available to UTK users access to 29,753 ebook titles including open access titles.This All Access Model provides access to ALL ScienceDirect eBook content (excludes health science small subject packages):

This 60 day trial access will be through May 31, 2020.
Trial
Trial runs February 3, 2020 - May 3, 2020.

Symptom Media is an online mental health education and training film library. Symptom Media’s library of over 500 mental health simulations include Assessment Tools, DSM 5 and ICD Guided Films. Symptom Media’s films provide viewers with visual guideposts to better understand mental health diagnoses and decrease the stigma for those facing psychological issues.


Send Trial Feedback
Visible Body
New
A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body. Includes: 3D models of anatomical structures and systems, physiology animations, pathology visualizations, illustrations, cadaver images paired with CTI or MRI scans, definitions, pronunciations, learning presentations that use this visual content, and more.


We are subscribing to three of the four products:
Anatomy & Physiology (https://libguides.utk.edu/databases/46507538

Human Anatomy Atlas (https://libguides.utk.edu/databases/46507102)

Muscle Premium (https://libguides.utk.edu/databases/46507445


Chrome is the preferred browser but also available on the Edge and Firefox browsers.

Note: the first time you launch, it may take a few minutes to load the products. From the landing page, the icon for the product you are searching will be the active link. After clicking on the icon for the desired product, you need to then click the launch link.

For system requirements see FAQ.
Trial
Trial runs February 1, 2020 - May 1, 2020.

Users need to enroll with their utk.edu email. Select any dataset to be prompted for login. Data is made available through Google Sheets by Barnes Reports.

The World Datafinder database features over 30 million data points on historical and forecast data on country economic and social data (GDP, education, healthcare, governments, labor) and business data (industries, business services, product lines, and equipment/consumables for the world's largest 47 countries.

Send Trial Feedback
Loading...
Loading...

About E-Resources