Trial runs September 20, 2019 – December 16, 2019.
The papers include original letters received from factors, foreign and domestic agents, mainly to Ramsey Crooks, president of the Company; copies of letters sent by the Company; records of furs received from the Indians, and orders for goods to be shipped to the factors in exchange for furs.The papers of the American Fur Company consist of 138 bound volumes of letter books and business accounts, and 48 boxes of letters and business papers. The letters date from April 2, 1831 to February 15, 1849 with most of the material in the years from 1834 to 1847.
From the Archives Unbound database webpage, choose American Fur Company collection. Send feedback to Greg March.
Trial runs from August 22, 2019- November 19, 2019. Gale Business Insights: Global provides students and researchers with broad yet detailed coverage of international business by providing access to timely case studies, full-text articles, and robust data sets coupled with authoritative references and tools for analysis.Send feedback to Judy Li
The Digital Library of Tennessee provides access to rare and unique primary sources housed in libraries, archives, and museums in the state of Tennessee. Explore photographs, letters, diaries, oral histories, maps, original art, music, material culture, and archival material that documents the cultural heritage of the state of Tennessee from the Pre-Columbian era to the present. Digital Library of Tennessee (DLTN) is a Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) Service Hub governed by Tenn-Share with support from the University of Tennessee and Tennessee State Library and Archives.
DPLA connects people to the riches held within America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. All of the materials found through DPLA—photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more—are free and immediately available in digital format. The cultural institutions participating in DPLA represent the richness and diversity of America itself, from the smallest local history museum to our nation’s largest cultural institutions.
Trial runs from October 8, 2019 - November 30, 2019. Drama Online brings together plays, audio plays, scholarly books, and video in one seamless platform. Featuring the theatre lists of Bloomsbury’s Methuen Drama and Arden Shakespeare imprints, Faber & Faber and Nick Hern Books; production photos from the Victoria and Albert Museum and The American Shakespeare Center; audio plays from L.A. Theatre Works; filmed live performances from leading theatres such as Shakespeare’s Globe; BBC film adaptations and The Hollow Crown. New collections include Playwrights Canada Press, Aurora Metro Books, and Bloomsbury Scholarly Collection: Critical Studies and Performance Practice.
Send feedback to Chris Caldwell.
A collaborative online exhibit recognizing the 400th anniversary of the arrival of the first Africans sold into bondage in the English Colonies. This date, in 1619, is regarded as the beginning of the Trans-Atlantic slave trade in North America. The exhibit documents the history of the enslaved in the Southeast and includes material related to the many varied aspects of enslavement, including paper documents and records as well as images.
Trial runs from August 21, 2019 – November 26, 2019
An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to the 21st century. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles.
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive is available in two separate collections:
-Collection I: Music, Radio and the Stage (1880-2000)
-Collection II: Cinema, Film and Television (1905-2000). Send feedback to Alan Wallace
Trial runs November 1, 2019 - February 1, 2020.
Publishes 20 journals in digital, finance, marketing, management, and real estate/property. Send feedback to Judy Li.
• Applied Marketing Analytics
• Journal of Brand Strategy
• Journal of Cultural Marketing Strategy
• Journal of Digital & Social Media Marketing
• Journal of Data Protection & Privacy
• Journal of Digital Media Management
• Journal of Education Advancement & Marketing
• Journal of Airport Management;
• Journal of Business Continuity & Emergency Planning
• Journal of Supply Chain Management, Logistics & Procurement
• Management in Healthcare
• Corporate Real Estate Journal
• Journal of Building Survey, Appraisal & Valuation
• Journal of Urban Regeneration & Renewal
• Journal of Digital Banking
• Cyber Security Journal
• Journal of Financial Compliance
• Journal of Payments Strategy & Systems
• Journal of Risk Management in Financial Institutions
• Journal of Securities Operations & Custody
Trial runs September 27, 2019 – November 25, 2019.
The Indo-European Etymological Dictionaries Online (IEDO) reconstructs the lexicon for the most important languages and language branches of Indo-European. It is a rich and voluminous online reference source for historical and general linguists. Fifteen dictionaries can be cross-searched, with an advance search for each individual dictionary enabling the user to perform more complex research queries. Each entry is accompanied by grammatical info, meaning(s), etymological commentary, reconstructions, cognates and often extensive bibliographical information. Send feedback to Allison Sharp and Molly Royse.
Trial runs August 26, 2019 -November 25, 2019.
Access embargoed research reports on over 42,000 companies and 125 industries. The Thomson Reuters Embargoed Research Collection (Investext) offers authoritative analysis of companies, industries, products and countries. In total, the collection contains over 18 million reports from over 1,700 sources. The reports are written by analysts at investment banks and independent research firms from across the globe. Active and historical reports are available. This is on the Mergent Online platform. Send feedback to Judy Li.
Trial runs October 9, 2019- January 8, 2020. The National Theatre Collection is a multimedia database made possible by an exclusive collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre to offer a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre's archive. Exclusive digitized archival materials are presented alongside videos to present a holistic view of the stagecraft involved in supporting world-class productions. Send feedback to Chris Caldwell.
Trial runs August 26, 2019- November 22, 2019.
The Naxos Video Library is a performing arts video library with over 1,300* operas, ballets, documentaries, live concerts, and musical tours of historic places. It includes the Naxos DVD label, Opus Arte, Arthaus, Dacapo, and EuroArts, among others, and is continuously updated to offer the best selection of performing arts videos. Send feedback to Chris Durman.
Trial runs August 27, 2019 – November 27, 2019.
The PEP Web Archive (Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing archive) grants access to an array of the psychoanalytic literature dating back to the early 1900s. The archive has been designed to provide a powerful rapid search of the entire psychoanalytic literature in English, French, German, Greek, Italian, Spanish and Turkish. It is updated regularly to include all journal articles up to three years before the current date. Send feedback to Brianne Dosch.
Easy-to-use online mapping with data on demographics, real estate, heath, jobs and more in communities across the U.S. Used for research, market studies, business planning, grant application, and impact analysis.
Trial runs August 30, 2019 – November 28, 2019. Polling the Nations is an online database of public opinion polls containing the full text of more than 700,000 questions and responses from more than 18,000 surveys and 1,700 polling organizations, conducted from 1986 through the present in the United States and more than 100 other countries around the world. Send feedback to Judy Li.
Trial runs October 28, 2019 - December 28, 2019. Psychotherapy.net is a streaming subscription service that offers anywhere anytime access to training in the fields of Psychotherapy, Counseling, and Social Work. Consisting of a library of over 300 training videos featuring the leading practitioners in the field,Psychotherapy.net also includes articles and interviews, as well as, blogs and even cartoons.
Send feedback to Brianne Dosch.
Trial runs August 15, 2019-November 30, 2019.
The Vanity Fair Magazine Archive contains indexing, abstracting and full text for the complete archive (including Covers and Advertisements) beginning in September 1913 to February 1936 and March 1983 to October 2015. Send feedback to Molly Royse