Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial runs August 26, 2021 - October 29, 2021.
Academic archaeological research books from around the world.
Feedback
New
Provides references to current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.

Access through November 2026.
New
Data Available: Event Status Corpus 2017. A corpus designed to support the study of the temporal and aspectual properties of major civil unrest events from English and Spanish news articles annotated with temporal tags.

You will need to register with a Guest User account with LDC. Make sure to select our Organization: University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Library administration will approve the account. Then, you can access the data directly through LDC.
New
Family Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies.
Access through November 2026.
New
This collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field.


Access provided by the Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL).
New
UT Knoxville Libraries participates in the MIT Press Direct to Open initiative. This collection contains select MIT Press ebooks.
New
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Access through November 2026.
New
Contains bibliographic records covering essential areas related to violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Access through November 2026.
Visible Body
New
A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body. Includes: 3D models of anatomical structures and systems, physiology animations, pathology visualizations, illustrations, cadaver images paired with CTI or MRI scans, definitions, pronunciations, learning presentations that use this visual content, and more.
We are subscribing to four of four products:
Anatomy & Physiology
Human Anatomy Atlas
Muscle Premium
Skeleton Premium



Chrome is the preferred browser but also available on the Edge and Firefox browsers.

For system requirements see FAQ.
Trial
Unlimited access to SWJ.com, WSJ mobile apps, and personalized content. Year-long trial provided by Haslam College of Business expires Jan. 3, 2022.

First time users need to create an account using their UT email address.
Loading...
Loading...