A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Skip to main content

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial runs April 5, 2021 -July 2, 2021.

AccessPediatrics is a comprehensive pediatric e-book collection that covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. It contains current pediatric medicine textbooks, quick reference materials, and other multimedia resources.


Trial Feedback
New
Contains British government files and maps related to South Africa under the first thirty years of the apartheid regime. Of interest to students, researchers and teachers of African history, the British Empire, race relations and the Cold War.


This resource is in three sections: 1948-1966, 1967-1975 and 1976-1980.
New
China, America and the Pacific explores the cultural and trading relationships that emerged between America, China and the Pacific region between the 18th and early 20th centuries.

New
Spanning three centuries, China: Culture and Society provides access to the Charles W. Wason Pamphlet collection on East Asia, Cornell University Library. This collection is written mostly in English by academics, diplomats, merchants, missionaries, and travelers who came in contact with China over several centuries. Comprising some 1,200 pamphlets bound in 220 volumes, the pamphlets are mainly in the form of addresses and speeches, guides, lecture notes, letters, and meeting minutes, published ca. 1750 to 1929.

New
This digital collection provides English-language primary sources relating to China and the West, 1793-1980.



Access provided by ASERL (Association of Southeastern Research Libraries).
New
Church Missionary Society Periodicals features publications from the Church Missionary Society (CMS), the South American Missionary Society and the Church of England Zenana Missionary Society (CEZMS) between 1804 and 2009.

New
Confidential Print: Africa provides electronic access to the United Kingdom's Colonial, Dominion and Foreign Offices' confidential correspondence relating to Africa between 1834 and 1966. It provides a searchable collection of official documents covering almost the entire period of European conquest and colonization of Africa..

New
Confidential Print Latin America, 1833-1969 is a collection of British government documents produced by the Foreign and Colonial Offices covering a broad sweep of history from c1833-1969, includes papers generated by the British Foreign and Colonial Offices which were printed and circulated immediately to leading officials in the Foreign Office, to the Cabinet, and to Heads of British missions abroad. Covers the whole of South and Central America, plus the non-British islands of the Caribbean, from just after the final Spanish withdrawal from mainland America in the 1820s to the height of the Cold War in the 1960s.



Access provided by ASERL (Association of Southeastern Research Libraries).
New
Confidential Print Middle East, 1839-1969 is a collection of British government documents produced by the Foreign and Colonial Offices consisting of the Confidential Print documents for the countries of the Levant, the countries of the Arabian Peninsula, and Iran, Turkey, Egypt, and Sudan. These files document the history of the Middle East from a British perspective. Material types include reports, dispatches, correspondence, profiles of major personalities, political summaries, and economic analyses.


Access provided by ASERL (Association of Southeastern Research Libraries).
New
Confidential Print: North America, 1824-1961 is a collection of British government documents produced by the Foreign and Colonial Offices covering a broad sweep of history from c1824-1961, taking in the USA, Canada, the Caribbean and Central America.

New
With over 120 drama plays in print as well as a formidable list of non-fiction books on theatre, Aurora Metro Books has built a wide-ranging and highly contemporary list of new drama, with collections of women's drama, international drama and drama by black and Asian writers.
New
From the works of Aeschylus in 5th Century BC to the present day, titles include the scholarly editions of Shakespeare—The Arden Shakespeare Series—as well as works from Henrik Ibsen, Bertolt Brecht, Harold Pinter, Oscar Wilde, Caryl Churchill, Simon Stephens, David Mamet and Katori Hall.

The UT Library has access to the Drama Online. Core Collection Archive and the 2017/2018, 2018/2019, and 2020 annual updates.
New
Drama Online. Nick Hern Books Modern Plays offers over 625 modern plays from many of the UK and Ireland's preeminent playwrights including Howard Brenton, Jez Butterworth, and Caryl Churchill. It offers a wide and varied range of award-winning and widely studied plays, and is continually updated with new works fresh from leading theatres.
New
Spanning five centuries, and charting the rise and fall of empires around the world, Empire Online explores colonial history, politics, culture and society. Primary source material from American, French, Dutch, Spanish, Portuguese, German and British perspectives provides varying points-of-view for comparative research. Documents from Africa, India and North America are also featured.
Period Covered : Late 15th to early 21st century

New
The six parts of this collection make available all British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan between 1919 and 1980.

New
This collection of files from the Foreign Office (later the Foreign and Commonwealth Office) and Dominions Office focuses on the political and social history of India, Pakistan and Afghanistan. These three collections consist of the British Government's files on the countries of South Asia from shortly before Indian partition and independence up to 1980.

New
The Foreign Office Files for the Middle East, 1971- 1981 collection provides complete runs of Foreign Office files providing an expansive view of key events and their global political impact. From invasions and civil wars to revolutions and revolts, annual reviews detail internal affairs, external political relationships and offer economic analysis giving a detailed history of the region across the 1970s.
New
Primary source documents from 1600 to 1920, covering the expansion of European culture into the American West and Southwest, Canada, Mexico, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, and British Honduras (Belize). Includes records related to agriculture, trade and commerce, family life, exploration, government, health and medicine, land and property, religion, military history, and women’s history.
Period Covered:1650-1920
New
Geofacets includes nearly 2 million maps, figures, and tables sourced from 100+ renowned geoscience journals that are discoverable through location-based search and comprehensive filtering. Integration capabilities with GIS programs including ArcGIS and Petrel.
New
India, Raj and Empire is a collection of digitized primary sources that explores the history of South Asia between the foundation of the East India Company in 1615 and the granting of independence to India and Pakistan in 1947.
New
Features the complete archive of the International Herald Tribune from its origins as the European Edition of The New York Herald and later the European Edition of the New York Herald Tribune. The archive ends with the last issue of the International Herald Tribune before its relaunch as the International New York Times.
New
This collection explores the history of Jewish communities in America from the arrival of the first Jews in the 17th century right through to the mid-20th century.
Trial
Trial runs from October 2, 2020 - May 31, 2021.

A new version of the primary database for searching the chemical literature. You must register for an account using your utk.edu or utsi.edu email. Visit our SciFinder guide for search tips.
Visible Body
New
A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body. Includes: 3D models of anatomical structures and systems, physiology animations, pathology visualizations, illustrations, cadaver images paired with CTI or MRI scans, definitions, pronunciations, learning presentations that use this visual content, and more.


We are subscribing to three of the four products:
Anatomy & Physiology https://libguides.utk.edu/databases/46507538

Human Anatomy Atlas https://libguides.utk.edu/databases/46507102

Muscle Premium https://libguides.utk.edu/databases/46507445


Chrome is the preferred browser but also available on the Edge and Firefox browsers.

Note: the first time you launch, it may take a few minutes to load the products. From the landing page, the icon for the product you are searching will be the active link. After clicking on the icon for the desired product, you need to then click the launch link.

For system requirements see FAQ.
Trial
Unlimited access to SWJ.com, WSJ mobile apps, and personalized content. Year-long trial provided by Haslam College of Business expires Jan. 3, 2020.

First time users need to create an account using their UT email address.
Loading...
Loading...

About E-Resources