KeywordsArt history research net biographical dictionary of British and Irish architects 1800-1950
The AHRnet Biographical Dictionary of British and Irish Architects 1800-1950 includes approximately 3,000 entries extracted from the Art History Research net database Arts+Architecture ProFiles (A+AP). Includes biographical and historical data on over 45,000 architects, painters, sculptors, designers, craftspeople, firms, studios, workshops, guilds, and organizations. It is an ongoing project so will be updated and revised.
Art History Research net [AHR net] is an art history research service consisting of five related and linked databases:
• ReView - Contains the full text of a wide range of International Art and Architecture journals published between the 1860s and the 1930s
• Arts + Architecture Profiles - Contains biographical data on nearly 45,000 artists, architects, designers and craftspeople
• Design Abstracts Retrospective - Contains abstracts of articles and an index of images in design journals published between 1900-1986
• Research Sources: 1: British & Irish Architecture and Decorative and Applied Arts 1850s to the 1930s - This is an ongoing project to digitize every book, exhibition catalogue, pamphlet and conference paper, as well as much of the journal literature published in Britain and Ireland during the late nineteenth century and early years of the twentieth century
• Research Sources: 2. The Poster - Contains extensive research data on the history of the Poster
KeywordsGale Primary Sources; Making of Modern Law; Roger Baldwin Years, 1912-1950; Years of Expansion, 1950-1990
A collection of papers spanning the twentieth century from 1912-1990. Its focus is on civil rights, civil liberties, race, gender, and issues relating to the U.S. Supreme Court and is of interest to researchers in twentieth-century American social history and politics. This database is part of the Making of Modern Law series.
UT Library has access to Part I: 1912-1990 (consisting of two major collections: The Roger Baldwin Years, 1912-1950 & Part I: 1912-1990: Years of Expansion, 1950-1990).
American Society for Microbiology Press in partnership with Wiley provides access to ASM's Clinical Microbiology Procedures Handbook, Manual of Clinical Microbiology, and Cases in Medical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases.
If the content of a Wiley database is inaccessible to you, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance. Users of keyboard or swipe/gesture navigation may require assistance with this resource and should avoid MacOS or iOS devices. Please contact email@example.com for further assistance.
This online resource is ideal for:
- Laboratory directors and staff.
- Clinicians working in pathology and infectious diseases.
- Scientists studying pathogenic microbes.
- Medical fellows and students.
An online collection of classical music, operas and ballets in high definition video available on the internet, mobile, tablets and connected tvs. This resource provides live broadcasts from prestigious venues and archived concerts, artist portraits, documentaries, and education programs. Compare different interpretations of the same work and explore composers, artists, periods, and genres.
SAGE Campus provides online learning courses for skills and research methods. The courses are self-paced. The courses cover critical skills and research methods across all stages of academic study, split into 5 categories: navigating information, data literacy, data science skills, research skills, and getting published. First time users need to create an account using their UT email account.
The below user guides offer instructions on how your users can authenticate as a member of your institution to register to Sage Campus, how to navigate the platform and more:
• User guide for learners – for students and researchers wanting to learn themselves.
• User guide for faculty – for faculty/instructors wanting to assign courses to students.
Collection of newspapers produced by and/or for service members during and immediately after World War II (1939-1948), featuring titles from the major theatres, for both Allied and Axis forces. Titles from all the key theatres are featured, including some non-English material in German, Czech, Hindi, Russian, French, Italian, Polish, Hebrew, Afrikaans, Swahili, and African dialects.
UT Libraries has access to Modules 1 & 2.